We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of My Favorites”
Review of McAlister's Deli

McAlister's Deli
Ranked #25 of 275 Restaurants in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“One of My Favorites”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

McAlister's is one of my favorite places to stop & eat when we are in College Station. It's quick, it's good and it's clean! We have tried just about everything on the menu. The Club Sandwich and the French Dip Sandwich are two of our favorites. The baked potatoes are wonderful too! We love their sweet ice tea, and, don't forget one of their huge cookies for dessert. Yum! We just keep coming back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sdatex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was my first experience at McAlister's Deli, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was very good (I had the French Dip) and the atmosphere is pleasant. Service was quick and price was very reasonable. Perfect for a quick, yet enjoyable meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Sunday favorite”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The turkey Reuben is my fav sandwich but the new pecan berry salad is delicious. Super fast service and great prices.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Interpreter77845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navasota, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy freshly made Sandwiches and salads, great for a lunch”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you want a freshly made delicious sandwich in College Station this is the place to go, very tasty and reasonably priced, nice atmosphere. The only thing I would caution you about is depending on the sandwich the portions can be a little small. We went for dinner and the hubby had the french dip, it was half a small baguet and not enough for him for dinner time, would have been fine for lunch though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadziah1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

College Station, TX
 
College Station, TX
 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing