We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“too many sudents using the internet and tying it up” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites University Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites University Drive
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“too many sudents using the internet and tying it up”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

On my last two trips there, there were too many " what I perceive to be " students using the internet. They were watching movies and downloading etc. They basically would tie up the system and it ran slow. After they were gone, from the breakfast room, the internet was faster and I could get business done. During the week, they would set in the breakfast room during the afternoon and night till midnight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank businesstraveler497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    8
    11
    4
See reviews for
31
7
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel could be a really nice one, if the staff were willing to put in some effort. The carpets in the hallway are stained, the walls are marked up, patched spots on the walls are left with no paint or paper on them. The furniture in the room is showing wear. When I checked in, the desk had some kind of sticky stuff on it from a spill left uncleaned by housekeeping between guests. Daily housekeeping was done, but the result seemed hurried. I only had a few encounters with the desk staff, but they were at best indifferent. No one was actually rude, they just do not seem to care.
The breakfast was acceptable, but there was nothing special or standout about it. There was no skim milk available at all and the food was put out in a manner obviously designed for the least amount of cleanup effort.

Overall, I have to say I have certainly stayed at worse hotels, but not many. I was not made to feel welcome, instead was made to feel I was a job.

The location was certainly a good one, close to everything in the area, including a number of restaurants.

If all you need is a room, this could be an acceptable location, but I won't be in a hurry to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for fire school. Had 20 rooms reserved at a contract price but was charged a higher price. Still working on getting this resolved one month later!!! Service was terrible and management was unresponsive! Can honestly say my company will NEVER stay at this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koonytxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamshire, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The room was very clean, spacious, and nice. Plenty of choices at breakfast each day. We stayed for 4 nights. Pool clean, as well as the entire hotel and grounds. Hotel staff was polite and helpful. The hotel was booked the entire time due to the fire training school and the 7 on 7 tournament at A&M. Nevertheless, the hotel was always clean and there were never any problems. Nothing bad to say here. Definately will stay again.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine as they are all indoor entry rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSTBROMERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and the location was great. The manager wasn't friendly and you could tell he was just there to earn a paycheck. They could also wait a little longer to start cleaning rooms. They knocked on our door both days before 8:00. Overall, it was a great hotel just put out the do not disturb sign if you don't want the cleaning ladies to wake you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troycrafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Staff was friendly, beds were comfortable, but furniture and walls are getting beat up without any effort to repair or update. My couch was ripped along the entire edge, walls are dented and scuffed. Nothing necessarily wrong with that, but makes you wonder what goes on here on the weekends. For the price, I could have stayed in a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notalota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Spent parents weekend here..they did a good job especially since they were booked. Weird smell in lobby and our room is hard to overlook. Very comfortable two bedroom suite but would have loved two baths so we weren't all sharing..even a half bath would have made more sense.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amylyntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#19 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#9 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#25 of 35 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#21 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
#32 of 35 in College Station
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University Drive

Property: Comfort Suites University Drive
Address: 907 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites College Station
College Station Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing