We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Close to campus and dining.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites University Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites University Drive
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Close to campus and dining.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Spent parents weekend here..they did a good job especially since they were booked. Weird smell in lobby and our room is hard to overlook. Very comfortable two bedroom suite but would have loved two baths so we weren't all sharing..even a half bath would have made more sense.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amylyntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    8
    11
    4
See reviews for
31
7
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My family and I stayed here recently and found it quite adequate. The beds were very comfortable. The TV was an older model and the walls had scrapes on them. The tub protector in the bathtub was worn out and the desk chair was showing age. The breakfast, however was very good and the staff was friendly. We were able to save $50 each night (stayed for 2) by staying here versus the places we usually stay. It's not a top of the line hotel but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Had a bad experience the night before in Austin, Texas and was ready to swear off Comfort Suites. However, this hotel was perfect.

Looks like a brand new hotel, but from judging from earlier comments, they probably have just recently remodeled. The room was clean and quiet. This is the first room I've ever had that actually had a ceiling fan in the suite area. The beds were extremely comfortable. The room also seemed very roomy with the 10' ceilings.

We used our "senior rate" on a weekday and with tax it came to $108. which is a bargain in this day. The buffet had a wide selection to choose from . . . omelets, bacon, bagels and muffins, cereals, danish rolls as well as the usual yogurt, boiled eggs, waffles.

Every lodging experience should be like this one!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnie, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed here twice while attending week-long classes @ Brayton Fire Field. This is a new hotel and is nice. The staff has been friendly. The first week I stayed by myself and I had a room on the first floor, this last week's stay I brought my family with me and we had a room on the third floor. The third floor was quite warm! Very uncomfortable sleeping. The breakfast at this hotel is one of the best I've had at any of my stays, best Texas-shaped waffles anywhere. I will most likely stay at this hotel every time I return for classes, which will be at least once a year.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor if it's the middle of the summer, upper floors are not as cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlbydb1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

I travel for work quite a bit, so I think I have a good foundation on judging hotels. If you're OCD about cleanliness...RUN!!! The room I had was on the first floor and the carpet had stains all over it appeared to be from the early 90's...nasty! The bathroom wasn't much better, mold growing between the tile and tub. Needless to say, I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone!

In the positive side, It does have a good location, right on University. The included breakfast was marginal at best...nothing to write home about. Suffice it to say,

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoppellFamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel and had a great and restful stay. Everything was to my satisfaction. The Breakfast was delicious and complimentary (always great), the business center is mall, but useful and the fitness center convenient. The entire staff had a wonderful attitude and were attentive to my every need. The frost desk clerk, Raul, was very helpful, even at 3 am and the housekeeping understanding when I told them to come back at a later time (you hardly get that now a days) to clean my room (which they did). Overall this is a great hotel and I would gladly come back again!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_to3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

We stayed here for the A&M/Texas game, and I was worried about the previous reviews. We have stayed at the Comfort Suites Aggieland on Texas Ave. twice and it has been consistently good. Much to our surprise, we checked right in, no problems. Our room had some stains on the carpet and an iron burn, but other than that, the room and bathroom were spotless. I attribute the worn carpet to many college football weekend parties. I am a complete hotel snob, so you can bet I lifted the sheets and inspected the mattress, too. No sign of bed bugs or anything else. We had a great stay and the staff were very nice, too. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dallas_TXHotelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#20 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#9 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#25 of 35 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#21 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
#32 of 35 in College Station
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University Drive

Property: Comfort Suites University Drive
Address: 907 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites College Station
College Station Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing