We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Value ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EZ Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EZ Travel Inn
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Value ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotels/motels. By far this is the best value you will ever find if looking for a place to sleep. No you wont get a breakfast. No you wont get body wash in the shower. But this place is only 45-50 dollars a night. Beds are more comfy than most 100 hotels. They have a frig and microwave. Across the street is Freebirds and Jimmie Johns among other places to eat and shop. All walking distance. I have stayed here several times and will every time I am in town. Free WI FI. GIG EM.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duckpluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel was conveniently located near the Texas A&M campus. A clean room with two beds, air conditioning, and wireless internet access was available for under $60 per night - not bad for the price, especially compared with other area hotels. There was only one kind of soap provided and no shampoo. There may have been complimentary shampoo at the front desk, but I did not inquire. There is an outside pool which didn't look like it was often frequented, but that may have been due to it being spring and not a lot of warm weather days yet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aceeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

For two nights while in town for an athletic event we were in a clean room in a safe area. No frills, but I knew that going in. Room was large enough with two full sized beds (not queen size) and a micro/fridge unit. There are no coffeemakers, but there is coffee in the lobby. Again, not a problem, because I brought my own. No breakfast offered. Walking distance to several eating establishments and stores. Very central location in CS. The rates are very good because this is an older motel, a Mom and Pop type business. Carolyn was very friendly and answered all my questions honestly. On the negative side, the beds weren't REAL comfy, but good enough, there was no clock in the room, and there was no "do not disturb" hanger. No shampoo, but two little soap bars. Towels were fine. Hair dryer worked, internet was good, A/C and heat worked well and wasn't overly noisy. When the town is booked up, don't disregard this inn. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Call and ask questions so you are prepared with things you need, i.e. coffee makers, shampoo, etc. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank RJ56Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Made reservations here after searching online and finding almost everyone else already booked up. Previous reviews were mixed so we weren't sure what to expect but we needed someplace to stay so we told ourselves, it was after all for only one night. What a very pleasant surprise when we arrived to find such a jewel of a hotel. Check-in was a breeze! The rooms were much larger than we had anticipated and very clean. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. It was cooler this weekend and I asked for and was given an extra blanket. The next time we plan a trip to College Station I will definitely be using this hotel and I will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WeekendTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The title says it all. This place is very centrally located in College Station. Grant it, the hotel is older, but did not have a single issue with the room, and the front desk clerks were more than helpful. Directly across the street from multiple restaurants and a grocery store. Right off of the main strip Texas ave. and only about a mile from Texas A&M campus. We could even see the stadium from the second floor. A friend suggested this place and I have to agree with him, for the price, location, staff, and cleanliness..this is my recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HEYME2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed this weekend as part of a group. Found the place was very conveniently located, close to a grocery, drug store and many restaurants. The rooms looked like they may have been recently redone. Beds were very comfortable. We had a micro/fridge in the room and the wifi was free. The desk clerk (Carolyn) was very helpful both when I called to make the reservation and when we checked in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, It's a great value. It may not be the Ritz but it's much better than any of the previous reviewers made it out to be.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WeekendTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

I stayed in a double room near the front of the hotel. The door did not feel like it locked and the chain latch was inoperable. The shower was clogged and would not drain so water built up in the ub as you showered. The place was generally in poor condition. However, the worst problem is that there was a use condom on the floor next to the bed. This was utterly disgusting, and the place clearly did not wash the sheets in between guests. When I complained to the front desk, they acted unconcerned by the whole scenario and really did not care to address the problems. It doesn't matter how much it costs, do not stay there if you value safety or santitary conditions.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Houston-Hurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#18 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.7 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
#31 of 35 in College Station
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Four Points by Sheraton College ...
#23 of 35 in College Station
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#29 of 35 in College Station
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#13 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EZ Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EZ Travel Inn

Property: EZ Travel Inn
Address: 2007 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3915
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — EZ Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to College Station's EZ Travel Inn where comfort and convenience combine to offer the spacious rooms at the most affordable rates. We are conveniently located at the intersection of Texas Avenue South and Holleman Drive, which is only one mile from Texas A&M University, and within close proximity of numerous shopping, dining, and recreational venues such as Post Oak Mall, Artic Wolf Ice Rink, and the renowned Messina Hof Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your EZ Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing