We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel/service/false claims”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

They claim that they have shuttle to the airport, but they don't. They have it between 8 and 5 PM while most flights leave early in the morning and land late in the evening.

They also are not organized enough to set up a wakeup call which I did not get at 4AM. I almost missed my flight. Luckily I got up and had to rush out.

The so called GM Eddie Hernandez is rude, non accomodating and does not care about his customers.

Also, they are way out from downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Shell S,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to College Station and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

I want to extend my personal apology, and to thank you for helping us improve our hotel and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

The location is great. Parking was pretty good for the weekend parents were moving their children in with U-hauls.
The room was nice enough. The floors in the bathroom could have used a deep cleaning. The problem was that the A/C is old and you cannot really get comfortable. It gets very hot before it turns on. By that time you are awake and clammy. Then the fan blows cold air on you until you are chilled. Repeat every hour! There is a thermostat on the wall, but an old fashioned window type unit for the room.
Having stayed at several Holiday Inn and Suites, we assumed that the breakfast buffet was complimentary. My spouse was surprised when presented with a bill for 8,95 for a below average breakfast.
Would not stay here again unless there was no other place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurablues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Aurablues,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your wonderful comment regarding our location and the room.

However, We’re sorry about the air conditioning and the poor selection of breakfast. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Very surprised at how nice this hotel is. Great value and large rooms. Close to everything. Staff was very pleasant. Nice and quiet. I would definately stay here again. The rooms were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I'm always leery about writing a review in the midst of the trip, but barring any unforeseen disasters I have to say that I've been nothing but impressed by this hotel. We've had awesome customer service (I think the front desk associate's name was Amber? Anyway, she was fantastic.), the hotel is extremely clean, and the rooms include a fridge, microwave, and counter top/cabinet area that's great for keeping snacks on the road. While the bathrooms are somewhat small, the space is very usable, and additionally there are guest laundry facilities on some of the floors, which at $2.00 to wash and dry a full load are extremely reasonable. Overall, I've been extremely pleased, and I will plan to stay in this hotel again upon return trips to College Station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leb9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

On the positive side my room was clean and well maintained. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. On the negative side the fitness room was small. It contained 3 pieces of outdated equipment , no free weights or weight machine and there wasn't any room to do floor exercises. Luckily it is a safe neighborhood to run in and a beautiful park is located just down the street. The other really odd thing is that my end of the hallway smelled like body odor. Maybe it was me?? Also, The AC unit was so loud that when it ran I had to turn up the volume on the TV so much that when the AC stopped running the volume about blew me out of the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel is clean and fairly quiet. But when we called to make a reservation, they booked us for the wrong night. When we showed up - no reservation. Later when I checked my credit card bill, they billed us for the night we stayed and their erroneous booking. It took 2 months, a letter, a dozen or more phone calls and writing a bad review before they admitted their mistake and corrected it. Not worth the stress of staying there. Double check your credit card statements. Holiday Inn Corporate office was no help in this matter.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Should have stayed int the Holiday Inn Express, would have been cheaper and been able to get a free breakfast.

Room Tip: You have to eat breakfast in their restaurant at additional charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#26 of 38 in College Station
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#14 of 38 in College Station
352 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 38 in College Station
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#6 of 38 in College Station
154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 38 in College Station
612 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Sta...
#11 of 38 in College Station
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland

Address: 2500 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, College Station, TX 77840-4093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: $105 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in November 2005! The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites College Station has everything today's traveler needs! This full service Holiday Inn Hotel offers a restaurant, lounge, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool, and hot tub. With 116 rooms and approximately 3500 square feet of meeting space the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites College Station Texas can accommodate your meeting needs. Less than 5 miles from Texas A&M University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Aggieland
Holiday Inn College Station
College Station Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing