We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Surprisingly nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Very surprised at how nice this hotel is. Great value and large rooms. Close to everything. Staff was very pleasant. Nice and quiet. I would definately stay here again. The rooms were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    41
    17
    8
    10
See reviews for
35
13
3
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I'm always leery about writing a review in the midst of the trip, but barring any unforeseen disasters I have to say that I've been nothing but impressed by this hotel. We've had awesome customer service (I think the front desk associate's name was Amber? Anyway, she was fantastic.), the hotel is extremely clean, and the rooms include a fridge, microwave, and counter top/cabinet area that's great for keeping snacks on the road. While the bathrooms are somewhat small, the space is very usable, and additionally there are guest laundry facilities on some of the floors, which at $2.00 to wash and dry a full load are extremely reasonable. Overall, I've been extremely pleased, and I will plan to stay in this hotel again upon return trips to College Station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leb9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

On the positive side my room was clean and well maintained. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. On the negative side the fitness room was small. It contained 3 pieces of outdated equipment , no free weights or weight machine and there wasn't any room to do floor exercises. Luckily it is a safe neighborhood to run in and a beautiful park is located just down the street. The other really odd thing is that my end of the hallway smelled like body odor. Maybe it was me?? Also, The AC unit was so loud that when it ran I had to turn up the volume on the TV so much that when the AC stopped running the volume about blew me out of the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua
Level Contributor
451 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel is clean and fairly quiet. But when we called to make a reservation, they booked us for the wrong night. When we showed up - no reservation. Later when I checked my credit card bill, they billed us for the night we stayed and their erroneous booking. It took 2 months, a letter, a dozen or more phone calls and writing a bad review before they admitted their mistake and corrected it. Not worth the stress of staying there. Double check your credit card statements. Holiday Inn Corporate office was no help in this matter.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Should have stayed int the Holiday Inn Express, would have been cheaper and been able to get a free breakfast.

Room Tip: You have to eat breakfast in their restaurant at additional charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I recently stayed here w/ the UAlbany women's basketball team contingent - visiting College Station for the Women's NCAA hoop tournament. The room was roomy, modernly appointed and clean. The management was super - from the top all the way through. Dining recommendations were always spot on during this 4 day stay, and there was nothing I asked that they didn't deliver on. It would have been so easy to slide during this stay... A & M was on break and I'm sure that staffing was tough and dealing w/ a fair sized group could have been dealt with in an industrial assembly line... but all was very personable and enjoyable. Rates were very reasonable from a Northeasterners sensibility. I recommend thsi spot to anyone.

Room Tip: take the time to chat w/ the desk/ management staff.. they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreatDaneDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

The first time I stayed here it felt like I was sleeping on cement. After discussing this with the manager he was very kind and said he would reduce my next stay. I stayed again several months later and he kept his promise. Also, my next visit was much different. The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept very well. This hotel is very clean, smells nice and has very polite workers. I also like that they have a shuttle that takes you to A&M or whereever you need to go. You must let them know in advance though if you need to use the shuttle services early in the am.

I don't recall the food being so great. From what I remember it was cold. Other than that this place is probably the cleanest hotel I've stayed in College Station.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#4 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#25 of 35 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#20 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland
Address: 2500 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, College Station, TX 77840-4093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in November 2005! The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites College Station has everything today's traveler needs! This full service Holiday Inn Hotel offers a restaurant, lounge, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool, and hot tub. With 116 rooms and approximately 3500 square feet of meeting space the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites College Station Texas can accommodate your meeting needs. Less than 5 miles from Texas A&M University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Aggieland
Holiday Inn College Station
College Station Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing