We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Stay, Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Texas Ave.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Waco, Texas
1 review
“Great Stay, Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here during Aggie orientation. It is a convenient location, very near A&M and near an HEB grocery story. It is set back from the road, you might almost miss it, so it is quiet. The two queen bed room was large with a couch as well, clean, with a fridge and microwave. The full breakfast was great, bacon one day, sausage the next, potatoes, waffles, eggs, fruit, the works. It is a non smoking facility, which was great.This was a great place to stay and we will stay here every time we come back. After reading some reviews, I think maybe some are mixing up a nearby older Comfort Suites with this one. This one on Texas seemed brand new, and very nice. We have stayed in hotels that cost more than this one, and were not as nice. Staff was very nice. Bed had 4 fluffy pillows, very comfortable, Thank goodness the AC was ice cold on a very hot day!

Room Tip: We had a first floor room which was convenient. There is plenty of parking in the back. A little tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
2
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Everyone except for the manager is great! He was extremely dry, lacked true customer service skills. This was the first hotel where you couldn't get extra towels unless you swapped them out.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Someonesdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Nice but over priced. Front Desk staff was very rude upon check in. She did not want to be there and it showed. Rude, Rude, Rude

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevbmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overton, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

The young lady at the front that checked us in was great very helpful and went above most likley what was expected of her to do . When we got to our room it was smaller then the pictures made it look and there was a smell like a locker room she called to find out what to do she changed the air filters sprayed the room she tried to help. I asked if I left if I could get my money back they told me no but they would find me another room tomorrow. So I have paid 109.00 plus 15% tax to stay in a locker room smell.
Comfort Suites really want my service again! Not

Room Tip: ask the sq feet of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleemccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

Hotel room was clean and smoke free. Mattresses were good. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and check in was quick and easy. Will definately return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

Picked this hotel for a one-night stay/visit to Texas A&M based on Trip Advisor rating. The bathroom was very dirty, and the beds were horrible for comfort. My wife and I constantly rolled to the middle of the bed while trying to sleep. Staff was OK. Breakfast was free and adequate. Will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

OK place to stay but nothing special. Off Texas Avenue but behind some businesses; nothing really to look at. I would not stay here again just because there are so many other choices. Hotel is clean but a little wear and tear showing.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pepper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#4 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#22 of 35 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Texas Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Texas Ave.

Property: Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Address: 2313 Texas Avenue South, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Texas Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Texas Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aggieland Hotel College Station
Comfort Suites College Station
College Station Comfort Suites
Aggieland Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing