We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Two nights in Summer”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed two nights. The first night (Friday) the traffic was noisy on Hwy 6. Second night was okay though so maybe it's not bad all the time. It's inconvenient to get into because its on a northbound frontage road. Wished it had a driveway a short distance to University. Thought it was a little too expensive. Everything is too high in BCS.The bathroom looked like it hadn't been swept but was otherwise very clean. Our King-sized room was spacious and had a nice large desk area for the business traveler and the bed was good. The AC was a little noisy from time to time, but we got used to it. The blackout curtains were nice. Had a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was nice and well stocked. Had a nice outdoor pool area. Favorite part was the friendly and helpful staff!

Room Tip: Get a room in the back away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    78
    35
    8
    18
See reviews for
130
33
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

What a delight this smiling, sweet staff was to us road weary travelers!We asked to change room styles for our second night, and they were happy to do it. They even moved our luggage. Fabulous breakfast included fresh berries. Perfect beds.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orangebeacom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good. Bed is comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. The room was worth the price which was reasonable. We didn't have the breakfast but it looked good. The preprinted post it note telling me the duvet is clean is a bit much but all Hampton Inns do that. How about leaving me a note if it's not clean.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yorlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A/C Blowing HOT Air - Waited 2.5 Hours (9-11:15 p.m.) For Contact From Manager/Maintenance - No Show. Maintenance Person wasn't answering his phone - Front Desk Person - "There's nothing I can do." - left hotel - stayed elsewhere - they offered to not charge my credit card - go figure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 1vict0ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

In town moving my son from one house to another for his senior year at TAMU. Nice hotel, hard to get in to with entrance only available via exit ramp off highway 6 going north. Need another exit off University. Other than this inconvenience, the hotel itself was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I made a reservation with this hotel a couple of months in advance of my stay for my son's tournament. The person I spoke with made a mistake and booked us for an extra night before we even arrived. I was not aware of the mistake until checkout. I was charged as a "no show" for the full amount. I am an Honors member and a huge fan of this chain, but I was treated very poorly by the manager, Eddie who lacked professionalism and kindness. The mistake was theirs and he seemed to be more concerned about taking my money than keeping me as a customer. Be very sure to check your bill and make sure that you are not being "snookered".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for my daughters' new student at TAMU. Very nice room, we had the 2 queens studio suite. Room was very clean and comfortable also spacious room. The hotel has a free breakfast which was very good, well stocked with hot items, cereals, etc. could have had a bit more fresh fruit was my only negative. Hotel staff very nice and welcoming. Fairly close the the university and we would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sherrikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 35 in College Station
462 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 35 in College Station
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 35 in College Station
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 35 in College Station
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 35 in College Station
574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#5 of 35 in College Station
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77845-6055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing