We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Our Stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was big and the amenities were perfect. The beds were great and the staff was awesome. The hotel was very clean and the grounds were well kept. We will stay here again when we return to College Station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kodieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    76
    33
    8
    17
See reviews for
127
32
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a mini family reunion here. The suites were nice with sofa and chairs for family to get together and visit. Pool was being repaired when we first arrived but was reopened in the late afternoon. We had a great time. Breakfast was great too with so many mouths to feed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Its a gem of a hotel for the area. Often I visit cities and find the staff grumpy and not attentive. College Station gives you the Howdy welcome and it meets all standards. Breakfast is excellent and the re-modeled interior makes it much nicer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I waited way too late to book a room during an incredibly busy time of year and felt fortunate to even get a room. Arrival and check-in only took about 3 minutes and I was on the way to my room. The room was nice and cool and had all the usual amenities. The breakfast options gave everyone something they were happy with. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rhondaa486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

They OVERBOOKED my room... i reserved a specific suite for me and my family, and they put us in much smaller, lesser room. To make matters worse, we then had to had to switch rooms for our lhalfway thru stay. Water pipes broke, couldn't use restroom for hours. Breakfast service wast TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

College Station has unaccountably higher room rates than every other Big 12 or SEC city, both on and off game weekends. Hampton Inns are reflective of the phenomenon. However, always a good stay, always substandard breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had our family reunion here and we couldn't of chosen a better place to stay! Clean, friendly, wonderful breakfast, relaxing pool, and great convention center. Staff took care of our every need and made the entire family feel welcome. All 78 of us!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 36 in College Station
324 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#14 of 36 in College Station
456 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 36 in College Station
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 36 in College Station
567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 36 in College Station
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77845-6055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing