We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst nights of sleep I've had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Austin.TX
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the worst nights of sleep I've had”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The problem could be unique to my room - so do keep that in mind. But my room had a fair amount of mechanical noise in it 24/7. There is a cheap motor in the in-room fridge that causes a loud tick-tick-tick-tick sound every 1/2 second (I counted). And, because it backs up against a wall, it is echoed throughout the room. Also, you can't reach the plug to unplug the thing. Also, the bathroom vent never shut off, which also echoed along the wall. So, that all added up to a pretty bad experience in terms of sleeping.

To put the above in context, I stay at a fair amount of hotels, and, this is my third Hampton property in less than a week.

The property itself, however, is clean and new and spacious and the people have been super-nice.

Also, property has only one elevator. So, if you're in a hurry (and can't do stairs), just keep that in mind.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gemutlichkeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    79
    35
    8
    17
See reviews for
134
33
17
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great value and convenient location to TAMU. The Desk Staff usually has current students who can answer questions about the town and university. We have stayed here the past four years and have had nothing but positive experiences at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, TX, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This location is my preferred choice when in town for business. I enjoy the spaciousness of the lobby, breakfast area, and the rooms. The property is well maintained inside and out. The front desk staff are always friendly and expedient. My room was very clean and I enjoyed the soft bed. The breakfast in the morning got me ready for each day of business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hampton Inn located in College Station was a great hotel to stay in. I always try to book it when I stay at College Station. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, fresh, and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is great. The lobby and breakfast area looks nice. They take pride in their service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This Hampton Inn and Suites made my stay in College Station a pleasant one. Great location. I was able to reach all my destinations in a timely manner from this hotel location. One of the best ones I have stayed in a long time. For the value, convenience and the quality, I would recommend this location for anyone on business or pleasure trips to the College Station area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great hotel to stay with family but don't expect to sleep on the sofa bed in the suites. The mattress was so thin that every spring and the bottom of the board could be easily felt. The kids could not sleep on it! Otherwise, everything else was fine. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 queen suite with a pull out couch so it slept a total of 6. The room was nice, well furnished, and clean. The complimentary breakfast was better than most hotels. Plenty of parking and in a nice area near restaurants. On a busy exit ramp so that it was somewhat difficult to get out of the parking lot in the AM during traffic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C3WP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 35 in College Station
472 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 35 in College Station
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 35 in College Station
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 35 in College Station
383 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 35 in College Station
701 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 35 in College Station
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77845-6055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing