We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS TRIP FOR THE COUNTY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The stay was excellent.I would recommend it to all my fellow clerks.I noticed a lot more clerks stayed there this year than any other year. The free breakfast and free supper really helps our budgets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We greatly appreciate all business we receive when the clerks are in town! This is a very busy week for us and we are glad you had a great experience. We realize that our extra amenities such as our food and beverage we provide complimentary are quiet and advantage to our guest and are thankful that it was helpful to you. We welcome you guys back any time you are in town for your conferences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 492 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel is the nicest of the hotels I have stayed in college station area. The front desk was very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast and evening meals were excellent. My room was very comfy with a home feel to it. The bed was wonderful and the hotel was very quiet. Great stay.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We appreciate your compliment our your recent stay with us. We work hard to please each and every guest and when our efforts are recognized by our guest we know we have succeeded! We hope to see you again when visiting College Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Wi-fi still needs improvment in speed and stability but it is better now than the last time I was there in July. Staff was very pleasant and a lady came by my table at breakfast and asked if she could get me anything - that was just pretty nice. I felt sorry for her having to clean up after some folks that left a mess on two tables instead of them cleaning up after themselves. I told the desk person that I might be a little late about getting out of my room account morning meetings and she was very pleasant when telling me that extra time would be no problem. Staff like this makes a person look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Smith030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our front desk agent. We do our best to be accommodating to each and every need. We did recently go through an upgrade to our internet and rest assured Hilton continues to make improvements in technology each year. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Wonderful hotel, great staff, nice meal service and great location. The front desk staff was very accomodating and the hotel grounds were very well kept. Complimentary morning and evening meals are very welcomed and delicious. This is my second stay at this hotel and I will be using it for any further business, either this location or any others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We appreciate your review and are thrilled that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and dinner. This is definitely one of the things that sets Homewood Suites apart from other hotels in our Market. We look forward to having you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I was at a week long course at chose to stay at Homewood suites as others on course staying there- could not fault it. Friendly staff who were more than happy to help with recommendations, taxis and when got stuck with flights due to storm happy to give late check out etc

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! It is always rewarding when our OCC allows us to assist our guest with issues such as flight cancellations. We hope had safe travels and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to College Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel numerous times and am constantly amazed by the professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Every time I visit College Station, I choose to stay at this Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank DiamondStatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks for recognizing the great job our staff does! We appreciate your "Diamond Status" and the great contribution you make to our success! We are thrilled that you choose to stay with us time and time again while visiting College Station and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Bathroom filthy. They don't even try to wipe the pee off the toilet. The bed was fine but they had a hide a bed for the children. My daughter complained that she couldn't sleep because the spring kept poking her in the back. The usual two beds available in most hotel rooms would be better than a bed and a hide a bed couch that were in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeongofMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Hilton has high standards for cleanliness and our hotel is always very compliant. Due to us being an extended stay hotel we have very limited rooms with double beds, however we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#8 of 37 in College Station
409 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 37 in College Station
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#20 of 37 in College Station
73 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 37 in College Station
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#9 of 37 in College Station
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station

Address: 950 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in College Station
#2 Family Hotel in College Station
#4 Business Hotel in College Station
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Station
Price Range: $106 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully designed Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) College Station hotel in Texas is conveniently located just one mile from Texas A&M University and near other popular attractions and facilities, such as the George Bush Presidential Library and the Brayton Fire School. Our all-suites hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to College Station, Texas for business or for pleasure. Our studios as well as our one- and two-bedroom suites include king- or queen-sized beds as well as an additional full-sized sleeper sofa. Enjoy the extra space and fully equipped kitchen. Following a day of work or training, relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Work out in our fitness center or on the sports court. Join us in the Lodge near the lobby for a full hot breakfast. We'll also treat you to an evening dinner with drinks*, served Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
Homewood Suites College Station
Homewood College Station
College Station Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing