We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied though service was a little disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Satisfied though service was a little disappointing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for an event in college station. Check in was easy and quick. Rooms were spacious, clean and well set up. Bathroom was also spacious and well kept. Bed was comfortable, we also used a roll away which also was comfortable. Breakfast was good, had a nice variety. Staff was ok but we had one issue that was not resolved to our satisfaction and it seemed that management didn't even care. Hotel was well situated near restaurants, grocery stores and other conveniences. All in all, this would have been a great stay but would have liked management to be a little more cooperative.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srk3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I appreciate your remarks regarding your recent stay and regret that you feel dissatisfied with our service. I would love the opportunity to discuss the situation that occurred with you. If you are willing, please contact me directly at the hotel or by email at caryl.merchant@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    121
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
221
32
21
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband & 2 children booked this hotel for a quick 1 night stay for my husbands work. The room was very nice & they already had the portable crib in the room for the baby when we arrived. The only complaint was the evening reception. The food was good but there was only 1 bottle of white wine out & it was almost empty. My husband let them know it was empty & the woman (Becky?) brought out another bottle with only a few drops left in it! Another guest let her know that it was gone & she refused to open a new bottle. There was still 1 hour & 25 minutes left of the evening reception meal time! We thought that was stingy but besides that everything else was fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 286Tikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate your comments and want you to know that we definitely strive to please all our guest in every aspect of the hotel. I will certainly be able to use your feedback as a training opportunity to ensure no other guest experience this in the future. We hope to have you as our guest for your next visit to College Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our weekend retreat took us to College Station where we stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton. This hotel added the perfect touch to a weekend retreat. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Great environment for the family. The hotel was central to the A&M campus, northgate, restaraunts and shopping centers. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Isidro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Our ultimate goal at Homewood Suites is to in fact be your "home away from home". We are thrilled that you and your family found it to be true in College Station! We are definitely in an ideal location right in the heart of College Station on University Dr. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very nice. Everything was very nice. We could see that this world be nice for extended stays. It was like a apartment more than just a hotel. Very nice. Everything was very nice. We could see that this world be nice for extended stays. It was like a apartment more than just a hotel.Very nice. Everything was very nice. We could see that this world be nice for extended stays. It was like a apartment more than just a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tamra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for considering our hotel "top notch". The Homewood Suites hotel brand has so much to offer for both short and long term guests as you mentioned. We hope that you will stay with us again when visiting College Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a quick overnight stay in College Station and choose the Homewood Suites since it was last minute and there wasn't too much available to fit our needs. The place was ok, but nothing too special. The room had a separate living area with couch and tv. The kitchen had a full size fridge, a microwave and two burners. We didn't really use anything but the fridge, but it was really nice to have. Bed was pretty comfortable. They did have a breakfast buffet, but unfortunately we were not able to enjoy it. If you need a place to stay with the fridge/microwave and aren't looking for too many frills, this is a great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Although our hotel is designed for long term stays, we certainly strive to please all of our short tem guest as well. If you have any suggestions for how we could have made your stay perfect please feel free to contact me as your input is key to our future success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel staff was courteous, outgoing, and very professional. The hotel was NEW, clean, rooms where large, & really safe. I really liked that after hours you had to use your key card to enter the hotel. I will definitely stay in this facility again when visiting College Station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you rank us an "Outstanding Hotel". As you mentioned our hotel has an excellent staff that goes above and beyond, ensuring our hotel is clean and that our guests are well taken care of. I appreciate you mentioning the safety aspect as well, often after hours guest feel inconvenienced when having to use a room key for entry, however it is for each and every guest safety and security that we do. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were there with a local event and this hotel more than fit our needs. With breakfast and the evening meal, it made for a easier day with timing to do it all. The front desk staff goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us! Homewood Suites is the perfect hotel you when traveling to your events. Thank you for recognizing our staff, I will ensure they are commended. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#8 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Address: 950 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in College Station
#2 Family Hotel in College Station
#4 Business Hotel in College Station
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully designed Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) College Station hotel in Texas is conveniently located just one mile from Texas A&M University and near other popular attractions and facilities, such as the George Bush Presidential Library and the Brayton Fire School. Our all-suites hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to College Station, Texas for business or for pleasure. Our studios as well as our one- and two-bedroom suites include king- or queen-sized beds as well as an additional full-sized sleeper sofa. Enjoy the extra space and fully equipped kitchen. Following a day of work or training, relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Work out in our fitness center or on the sports court. Join us in the Lodge near the lobby for a full hot breakfast. We'll also treat you to an evening dinner with drinks*, served Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
Homewood Suites College Station
Homewood College Station
College Station Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing