We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
808 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
“Excellent Homewood Suites”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

As a Hilton Diamond member, I have found Homewood Suites to be a good choice for my one week business trips. There is a full kitchen, so I don't have to eat out every night, and sometimes the free dinners are decent and healthy enough for me to eat in. I love the free wine. The studio rooms are laid out better than the 1BR, and are spacious.

This Homewood Suites is one of the better ones in the US. It is new and modern. Housekeeping was excellent - with the rooms being uber-clean, and staff were great. The location is close to many restaurants (and other hotels), and was convenient to where I was working for the week. The food was good, and I did eat in two nights of the week I was there at the evening reception - the other nights menu did not appeal. I had takeout at the nearby sushi place (which was good), and a fine dining experience at Christopher's - a few miles away. I even went for walks in the evening - as the area is very safe. I loved renting a DVD from Redbox and seeing it on a big screen (rather than my laptop) as they provide a DVD player in the room. All in all - not a negative thing to say and enjoyed myself.

Room Tip: High up and in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in College Station. We value your opinion and appreciate your efforts to recognize our hotel staff as well as our excellent surroundings. I realize that as a Diamond Member you travel quite often and have high expectations, please allow us to serve you again any time you are in College Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    124
    38
    19
    12
See reviews for
222
34
21
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel many times and have had no issues. Last night was the worst night that I've stayed in a hotel in a long while and we travel weekly.
I'm not sure what was up with the AC in the dreaded ROOM 105 but the vents slammed together at such a rate and level of sound that we thought at 3 am that it was pouring down rain and it was hitting our window. After convincing ourselves of that we fell back to sleep.
However, everytime the compressor kicked on - the outside vent is right next to the window - it was as if a train was coming through the wall - seriously. If you've ever been in a house next to a RR crossing - this is what it was like.
The hotel is clean and beds are comfy. We are chalking this one up to poor maintenance and a bad luck of the draw as far as rooms are concerned.
We will stay here again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Your satisfaction is very important to us as we try hard to ensure each guest has a rewarding experience at our hotel. We regret that you were not satisfied with your room placement and will be reaching out to you to further discuss the situation. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider us again when visiting College Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Had a much better experience!!! As always, the beds are super comfortable. The room was updated with flat screen televisions. Enjoyed the one bedroom king suite. We were there on a Friday night, so there was no evening meal; however, the breakfast was really good and fresh with two kinds of scrambled eggs. Front desk clerk was super nice. We usually stay at the Hilton. Glad we gave this hotel another try and it will be our preferred hotel in College Station!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A great experience, the front staff were very friendly and energetic, The hotel was exceptionally clean (even though there was renovation being done at the time). The room was quite comfortable, plenty of pillows. Food was pretty good. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttxaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I have never been in a place were the staff was so friendly and so professional. the suites are nice and big and they are doing renovations i got one of the remodel rooms and it was PERFECT. I was here for business the thrid week of agust and the remodel did not affect my stay at all. the girl at check in was very friendly and fast she was very easy to talk to. the reception was wonderful! this will be my hotel of choice every time when i come to college station.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed here two nights. The hotel is clean; however, the rooms are dated. The televisions are the "old" kind. Not flat screen... Very uncomfortable sofa. Beds were comfortable. Air conditioner worked well. Great water pressure. They are renovating the 3rd and 4th floors. We were first put on the 2nd floor - woke up the next morning at 8:15 with hammering and loud noises directly above the bed. Went downstairs and and asked for a 1st floor room which we were given.
They serve a light meal each evening. The first night was soup, salad and breadsticks along with a small pizza. The only problem we had was that the dinner attendant switched the television to Univision (Spanish Channel) and sat down at a table and watched her program. She got up and cleaned tables,etc. during commercials.
Tried to talk to he and she did not speak English. The breakfast is included and was good; however,again the attendants were visiting with each other while my husband almost slipped on some scrambled egges in the floor. He waited a while and the eggs were not cleaned up. He finally pointed it out to the attendants and they finally cleaned it up.
I realize they are renovating the rooms and they will probably be much nicer when the renovation is complete.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice clean rooms. Great breakfast. Although housekeeping staff do not speak English.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smittyjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 36 in College Station
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 36 in College Station
364 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
686 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 36 in College Station
327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 36 in College Station
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Address: 950 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in College Station
#2 Family Hotel in College Station
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#4 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully designed Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) College Station hotel in Texas is conveniently located just one mile from Texas A&M University and near other popular attractions and facilities, such as the George Bush Presidential Library and the Brayton Fire School. Our all-suites hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to College Station, Texas for business or for pleasure. Our studios as well as our one- and two-bedroom suites include king- or queen-sized beds as well as an additional full-sized sleeper sofa. Enjoy the extra space and fully equipped kitchen. Following a day of work or training, relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Work out in our fitness center or on the sports court. Join us in the Lodge near the lobby for a full hot breakfast. We'll also treat you to an evening dinner with drinks*, served Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
Homewood Suites College Station
Homewood College Station
College Station Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing