We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Willie must be proud”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #23 of 267 Restaurants in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Willie must be proud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent food cooked to perfection. The wait is short to be seated which is a huge plus. The wait staff keeps ones drinks filled and is prompt to attend each customer's needs. Delicious

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank salgeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    57
    23
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good steaks at a Decent Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This Texas Roadhouse is consistent with those we have eaten at. Steaks are typically good and at a reasonable price, and service is usually good. Ribeye is usually good. I love the fried pickles as an appetizer, and also the peanuts you find in a pail at every table (throw the shells on the floor!). Get there early as the restaurant tends to be busy at peak times (as are most restaurants on "restaurant row", i.e., University Drive).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not the best”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been to other locations and it was much much better. I got tired of the waitress telling me everything was home made. The green beans tasted funky my son's steak was charred it did not look good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best of all the Texas Roadhouses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We eat here 2-3 times a month. Service is very good. There are Asst Mangers walking about keeping an eye on things. This makes a big difference. Food is always done right. Never sent anything back and never heard anyone else either. This is the best Texas Roadhouse we have been to in our travels (been to 6 other roadhouses across the country).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrk7194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
140 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on a busy Friday night. There was a short 20 minute wait. Our server was very attentive. We ordered steaks and a fried pickle appetizer. The food was high quality and served quickly. Worth going back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing