We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spicy Noodle Soup Ever”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vy's Kitchen Asian Cuisine
Ranked #185 of 270 Restaurants in College Station
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Spicy Noodle Soup Ever”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I travel around a lot but when i am home in College Station, i eat here weekly.
They have the best spicy noodle soup "House Special" that i have ever had! It is both delicate in flavor and all out spicy at the same time. I would recomend this to anyone who likes a good spicy soup!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    1
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thanks but no Thanks”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you know what real Thai food place is supposed to taste like do not go here! There were several other places to eat in the surrounding area and am kicking myself for going here. I got take out and the food didn't taste fresh, the Thai Tea wasn't good, the Pad Thai was just noodles and the spring rolls were not good for whoever said they were. I'm headed to McDonalds!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas, United States
1 review
“Delicious Meal and Good Service”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spring Rolls were excellent. Seafood soup also was excellent and a small bowl order would be more than enough for an average eater. Recommend anyone to eat here especially if you like Asian Cuisine. They also have other seafood on the menu that looked great

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
516 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Diverse Menu, Authentic Taste”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Vy's is like many Asian Fusion restaurants, but with a little extra added. They offer a number of Vietnamese, Thai, Chinese and Mongolian dishes. The food tastes authentic, and fresh. I especially enjoyed the spring rolls. If you're not in the mood for Asian food, though, they also have steak and seafood offerings that are very good. Vy's is a little pricier than I expected, a couple dollars higher on the entrees. It's different than most other Asian restaurants in B/CS just by the diversity of their offerings, and they're open later on the weekends until 3am.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrueTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vy's Kitchen Asian Cuisine also viewed

College Station, TX
College Station, TX
 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Vy's Kitchen Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing