We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy at lunch time.”
Review of Rosa's Cafe

Rosa's Cafe
Ranked #42 of 271 Restaurants in College Station
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very busy at lunch time.”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very good quality food and will definitely go back. Only complaint that we had was that it was very loud. This is not the place for a quiet meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OKC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go on Taco Night!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was in College Station for a conference. We saw this restaurant and decided to have dinner there. It happened to be Taco Tuesday at Rosa's. The tacos were fantastic and a 3.99 for 3 tacos, rice, beans and two extra flour tortillas you can't go wrong. If I'm ever in College Station again - I'll go back to Rosa's even if it's not Tuesday!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mol8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great fast Mexican Food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have been to a Rosa's in Lubbock, and decided to try the one in College Station. It looks identical. A wide variety of traditional Mexican food dishes, good margarita's and well as Mexican desserts. You go through a line to place your order, which is only made difficult by the variety of Mexican plates they offer. Once you sit down you wath for your number to appear on a large screen and you pick up your foor. They have a nice condiment bar, with lots of sauces, limes, jalapenos, butter, etc. Very good chips and tortillas. The restaurant is very similar to Taco Cabana, but a larger slection and better dining experience. Well worth a stop for some quick comfort food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great first time visit”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the first time we have visited a Rosa's Cafe. We were a little startled walking in to a fast food (order at the counter) situation, but were surprised at the quality of the food. Also, I must mention the numerous options that are available for ordering. The restaurant was very clean inside and out and the staff was constantly working hard to clear tables and prepare orders. Our order came out quickly. There is a bar with salsa and peppers and drinks are refillable on your own. I am still amazed at how great this fast food/mexican food experience was. I would eat at Rosa's again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The Best Fast Mexican Food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This location is pretty much like the others - consistently the best fast Mexican food you can find anywhere. Most of the food is better than many sit down Mexican restaurants, and the tortillas and fajitas (especially chicken) are hands down the best you can get. The only advantage that Taco C. has over Rosa's is breakfast and extended hours, but outside of those times, if you have a choice, you don't even need to think about it - just head to Rosa's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Cafe also viewed

College Station, TX
College Station, TX
 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Rosa's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing