We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the bread!!”
Review of Blue Baker

Blue Baker
Ranked #43 of 270 Restaurants in College Station
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Founded in 2001 in College Station, Blue Baker is a cool, blue, contemporary, artisan bakery cafe serving made-from-scratch breads, pastries, sandwiches, soup, salads and stone-oven pizza. We offer delivery and pickup.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved the bread!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I can't remember the name of the sandwich I had, but it's their most popular and it was delicious! My kids had the cheese pizza and the 3 meat pizza and loved it! We also got a banana bread and finished it while we were there! We went there two times while we were in town!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Momoftwo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waste of money and time”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Pizza was not that great and they did not have most of the things listed on menu? Ordered a supreme and it had very little one it. Also had a salad that was fair.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Regular customers”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is popular bakery/sandwich shop and brick oven pizzeria. We buy their fresh bread loaves regularly and they are very good. The cookies are a hit too. They serve good breakfast items - croissants, salmon and bagels, etc.; and if you like soup/sandwich/salad places for lunch this is the place to go. Pizzas are very good - only place better actually is Cafe Excell. They are the only places in town that serve brick oven pizzas.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The pizza is great every time we go and of course they are famous for their sandwiches. The atmosphere is modern and comfortable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
361 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Student hangout and great sandwiches”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Great ingredients and thick sandwiches. I wish I knew how strong their mustard was and I would have asked them to go easy, but it was still tasty. The family all enjoyed their choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Baker also viewed

College Station, TX
College Station, TX
 
College Station, TX
College Station, TX
 

Been to Blue Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing