We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, delicious, fantastic!”

Los Cucos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #175 of 271 Restaurants in College Station
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
College
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful, delicious, fantastic!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A great, popular spot very close to campus in town. A very robust and delicious menu, and usually very energetic with a packed atmosphere. Definitely a reliable choice for Mexican food in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Forrest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Green Sauce is Great! Underrated Restaurant”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

One of my friends and I are frequents at this restaurant. We really enjoy the green sauce that they serve with the chips before the meal. They also have really yummy tortillas and a diverse menu! Their margaritas are good too. This place often goes unnoticed because it's in a shopping center, but don't be fooled, it's a great restaurant. Because of this, it's always easy to get a table, even with a large group. That's definitely a plus!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank collegestudent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovin' Los Cucos!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is my favorite Mexican restaurant. I've been a loyal customer since 2005. Great food, drinks, and great service. I love this place so much that I had them cater my wedding. All of my guests loved it! There is a great mix of authentic and tex-mex flavors. My favorite dishes: pollo ixtapa, chicken stuffed jalapenos, pollo poblano, enchiladas del mar, el guarache. The salsa is delicious too! I often order extra salsa to go because it's that tasty! You can't go wrong with anything on the menu, tons of choices, from mild to spicy options. My whole family, young and old, love Los Cucos! Great atmosphere, great prices, go see for yourself!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Los Cucos in College Station”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Like all Los Cucos's, the food was great, our waiter was very helpful with the menu and they had a great kid's menu.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Visited this restaurant while visiting family in the area. Enjoyed the easy going feel and the prompt and friendly service. The food was delicious and the drinks amazing. After a hearty meal and some very satisfied customers, the bill was more than reasonable for a group of 5 adults. I highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Cucos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Los Cucos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing