We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger, excellent onion rings”
Review of Grub Burger Bar

Grub Burger Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Grub Burger Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We're passionate about great food, great drinks and great hospitality. We believe in fresh ingredients and big flavours, delivered by caring, friendly people. And we know that a lively environment makes it all feel and taste better. At Grub we use quality, fresh, and differentiating ingredients. Our buns are baked from scratch every hour. We grind our signature blend of chuck and brisket in-house daily. All of our sauces and dressings are homemade. We are proud to source local when possible. We believe in the space between... when you're not so busy DOING that you have time for laughing out loud, small moments, and big dreams. So be yourself and enjoy the ride.
Channelview, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good burger, excellent onion rings”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Had the Lockhart burger. It was very good! The onion rings were very good, with an interesting crust! Good portion size, we shared. Had a strawberry shake, it tasted so fresh!! Good place, but loud!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quiltlady0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    124
    27
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Trendy and Delicious”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Ignore the lame strip center location...both decor and food are trendy and spot on. Had the Turkey Burger (called "Jive Turkey," I think) per recommendation, and it was the best turkey burger (and one of the best burgers in general) I've ever had. Also, the sweet potato fries were outstanding, perhaps also the best I've ever had. It's not cheap for a burger place, but you get what you pay for...in a good way. This was my Aggie brother's choice for a first meal back from a few months abroad, if that tells you anything.

Really a gem for a place like College Station...this Austinite will leave it at that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zilkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great burgers, specially the avocado burger.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Not kid friendly in the evening, it's more of a bar atmosphere. The make their own bread and the meat is amazing. Overall pretty good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessyjaychrisjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, annoying seating”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We really like the food here, great choices and options on burgers and the fries and milkshakes are excellent. However, for a place where you order at the counter we hate the assigned seating. If you want to sit somewhere specific (like outside), make sure you tell them!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SixOneZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First Time”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

There were five of us (2 first timers). Very causal walk up to order type of place. Very clean and fast. The "Front Porch" burger is very good. onion rings super. Milkshakes thick and tasty!! Was not too crowded, the wait staff was attentive. Would eat there again next time in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grub Burger Bar also viewed

 
College Station, TX
College Station, TX
 

Been to Grub Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing