We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I guarantee that they will make a burger the way you like it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grub Burger Bar

Grub Burger Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Grub Burger Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Telephone No. 979-268-1041
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I guarantee that they will make a burger the way you like it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not a chain, but it's slick! Good burgers, prepared your way at a reasonable price. There is a roll of napkins on the table because you will need them. The burgers are juicy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    114
    26
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
260 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Excellent upscale burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Counter service & casual - this is college station where the students are the target market. Nice touch is that you are assigned a table to go to - so no wandering around looking for a table. Cheerful staff brings you your food. Upscale burgers and excellent milkshakes. Not a place to go on a diet, but a great family or student option. Also has a new location in Houston.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LucyLu_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deliciously fun time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Grub Burger Bar was recommended to us by the locals and was delicious. Has great drinks, even spiked milk shakes!! The food and service are great. Looking for a great College Station experience Grub's is the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtzclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meh....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I recently ate here (March 19 & 21, 2013) and I was not very impressed with the burgers. The first time we went there we both had salads at lunch and they were great! Really good and perfectly sized for lunch. After looking at the menu, my husband was excited to see that they offered a burger that had ghost chili on it. He LOVES spicy and hot foods. At first he seemed cautious but the burger was very mild for him and he felt the burger was nothing special. I had their regular burger (Back Porch burger I think it's called) and it didn't seem as flavorful as other burgers I've had. Nothing to make us WANT to come back. Their onion rings were good as were their fries, but the burgers are nothing special. Fun atmosphere though and service was great! We'll be back for their salads.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poshaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
409 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

A group of us went in search of a great burger and we found it! My son had heard that this was the place to eat in College Station. There is a great deal of variety and some unusual combinations. Great fries and shakes. Each person in our big group got something different and all went away happy. If you go away dissatisfied or hungry you have done something wrong.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grub Burger Bar also viewed

 
College Station, TX
College Station, TX
 

Been to Grub Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing