We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool, trendy place for a burger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grub Burger Bar

Grub Burger Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Grub Burger Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Telephone No. 979-268-1041
Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Cool, trendy place for a burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Enjoyed having a blue cheese burger,fries and dark beer. Delicious, but the bun was a little hard. A soft, fresh bun would make the burger so much better. Upscale burger joint with lots of burgers to choose from. GIve it a try~!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Junebug15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    111
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
the woodlands, texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Someplace a little different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

When we are out of town, we are always wanting to eat somewhere not available at home. Our trip to Grub Burger was good, not great, but good. Grub Burger offesr several different types of burgers and good fries. They also offer a Gluten-free bun. Make sure you save room for the handspun milk shake.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank enjoyinglife53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great service, cool place but average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Grub Burger Bar is a kind of a trendy looking place. The service was excellent but the food was average. They serve a "gourmet burger" with some unique names and toppings. The burger was seasoned ok but the bun needs some work. I think if they improved the bun or at least gave you some bun options I would definitely rate if higher.

The best thing on the menu was the cheese fries - very tastely and the sweet tea.

The price was reasonable but I would probably try out a new place before going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank exptraveller501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Memorable burgers and shakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The 5 people in our party couldn't say enough good things about Grub Burger Bar. High-quality burgers with imaginative but not ridiculous toppings, well-made and tasty.

The shakes were very enjoyable. The salted caramel one in particular stands out.

Onion rings were a bit doughy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
302 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“burgers and brew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Came here with a big group in November. Excellent burgers! Friendly waitstaff, small but quality drink menu and fun atmosphere. Only problem, they forgot one of our orders and that person had to wait until almost everyone else was finished (probably because we were in a group of 20). I would come back for sure to try more of the stuff on the menu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScottEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grub Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Grub Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing