We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was comfortable, though not well kept up and a bit...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express College Station
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    67
    91
    142
See reviews for
165
27
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff not accommodating. Parking very hard to get in and out of. Most cars parked sideways in lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hi,

I am a student at Texas A&M, and I stayed here for a night. I was in town for my college orientation, and had the brilliant idea of spending the night here with my brothers. What a horrible experience! I was quoted a different price online, that was a great price. Once I approached the hotel, I was told that I have to pay extra because I had additional guests. Astonished, I pulled out my phone and showed them the receipt and displayed that I had booked a room for three people. The crazy old lady at the front told me that I can't stay without paying a $90 hike up price! Absurd! She was being rude, so I was rude back. She called her son/boss and told him about the situation. He talked to me on the phone and said I'd have to pay more. I refused again. I had proof of a cheap rate(my receipt) and explained that this is a legal document that I had confirmation of. He asked me to email him my receipt countless number of times. I did. What a horrible stay. This was supposed to be a great experience, but turned out to be a horrible one. I would definitely not recommend this hotel for families or students. Will never visit this place again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMYKKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Got quoted a price online of $49, called and was told it was $69. The man on the phone said they would go ahead and honor it after we asked if it was pet friendly. NOW we know why. He said,"Yes, with a $20 per night DEPOSIT. Our credit card was charged $155 for two nights, upon CHECK IN. Went to check out and was told it was a "fee" not a deposit. Huge dead roach on the floor, spider in the bed. Internet didn't work.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldaily76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband , son and I stayed her July 16 2013 when I went to check in after already making reservations and not no where did it say you had to pay for and extra person when the lady printed out my reservation I ask why cause it said 3 . Stacy the night manager was called by the employee trying to ask what to do. Employee told her I wanted to talk to her when she came on at 11 pm. Wow to my surprise she never got in touch with me. The place looked like it stepped out of the 60's room smelled molded. I had to end up paying extra for the 3 rd person I had on my reservations. Night manage Stacy isn't much of a manager if she can't get with her visitors that stay with her. i I would not recommend this place to anyone. I also had spiders in my room. Please don't book your stay here one unfriendly place and NASTY SMELLY. Wish I could give it a ZERO RATING.

Room Tip: There is no good rooms here run run DO NOT STAY HERE AWFUL!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.3 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#26 of 35 in College Station
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#31 of 35 in College Station
74 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#30 of 35 in College Station
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#8 of 35 in College Station
101 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 35 in College Station
333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 College Station
Super 8 College Station
#28 of 35 in College Station
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express College Station

Property: Howard Johnson Express College Station
Address: 3702 State Highway 6 S, College Station, TX 77845-5808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express College Station Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing