We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday visit to CS, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express College Station
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Basred on what I needed for the night the room was perfect. Well located to where my dinner engagement was scheduled for and easy to acccess. The room was clean, neat and everything worked. A real plus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express College Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 358 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Delia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank TIMOTHY G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank TERI P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
ROCKWALL
1
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Old hotel on the fringe of town. It was clean enough, but we were in town for the Aggie game and clearly we were "gouged" accordingly. The average rate on this room is $61.00 and we were charged $170...with tax we were out the door at just under $200. I would stay again for $85.00 or less if that was all that was available.That's they way the game is played in a college town. I'd rather take that beating from LaQuinta, a comparable older hotel...slightly nicer and at least they are across the street from the university. We have two students and are in town frequently. This was the worst value, room vs. rate, yet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JMJCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#32 of 37 in College Station
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#26 of 37 in College Station
33 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#8 of 37 in College Station
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#28 of 37 in College Station
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites College Station
Sleep Inn & Suites College Stati...
#25 of 37 in College Station
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bryan College Station
Courtyard Bryan College Station
#17 of 37 in College Station
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express College Station

Address: 3702 State Highway 6 S, College Station, TX 77845-5808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: $55 - $646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express College Station Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing