We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“st01924”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express College Station
Ranked #37 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed January 10, 2012

first time, but not my last. family had the best time yet. friendly staff, clean big rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st01924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 365 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

The price was good, I was able to earn my Wyndham points and the room was spotless clean. It's on the access road of Highway 6, but the place is very quiet. There was a great choice of breakfast at the free continental breakfast bar too and a Mexican Restaurant right next door. Great location and easy access to many shopping places, food places, and A & M University.

My only complaint would be the $20.00 dog fee as my pet is never left unattended and always in a crate when we leave the room. Many hotels/motels charge this now and it's ridiculous to me.

Room Tip: We like the rooms toward the back, rooms 120 through 125 or 126.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneveive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Very clean room. Front desk was very accomodating and helpful. Was visiting family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I always stay at Howard Johnson Express College Station --- 2 nights x 2 times in October. Great people, great location, great facility!

Room Tip: Look for a Howard Johnson facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zyx34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very good location- we were near everywhere we needed to go in College Station. The staff was very nice, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinder78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

If you want your kids to see what motels were like back in the fifties, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We moved here after finding La Quinta unacceptable. They were able to accommodate our need to have 6 people in the room (4 kids) with a room with three double beds. The room was clean, it was interesting because it had a door on both ends. The fridge was turned off and I had to turn it on and plug in the microwave, but both worked. Unfortunately, the shower did not. There was plenty of water pressure to take a bath, but the water would only come out of the shower head at a trickle. The sink area is very small and hard to use. The beds were acceptable, though it wasn't a great sleep, it at least wasn't awful. The complimentary breakfast included pastries, bagels, muffins and bread, a waffle iron, cheerios and raisin bran and instant oatmeal. Orange juice and apple juice and coffee. Overall our stay was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#33 of 37 in College Station
78 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#31 of 37 in College Station
125 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#22 of 37 in College Station
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#27 of 37 in College Station
33 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#8 of 37 in College Station
118 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#13 of 37 in College Station
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express College Station

Address: 3702 State Highway 6 S, College Station, TX 77845-5808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: $56 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Express College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express College Station Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing