We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“george bush library suite !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“george bush library suite !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

we loved our two bedroom suite.. cute hotel.. pretty courtyard.. close to shopping...
ask for the aggie mom room, the yell squad room ...
breakfast from 7-10.. wine and apps from 5/7..... close to texas a and m campus ... near old navy, shoes, breakfast, coffee..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalahahaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
40
17
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice reception. Afternoon snacks, beuatiful court yard. Perfect until the upstairs neighbors flush their toilet, take a shower, or walk across the floor. This otherwise great hotel suffers a lack of insulation between the floors. Breakfast was not cold cereal and toast. They normally hjave but were out of microwave breakfast burritos.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Since 2006 I have stayed at this hotel for business several times each year. They are not a chain and I love their cozy feel. They have a great expanded continental breakfast and they host a wine happy hour in their beautiful courtyard. Like Napa without the mountains!

They rooms are large and have apartment amenities....cooktop, mircrowave, large fridge. They have a great pool, a little workout room and also a laundromat, if you need to do a load of laundy.

It is located right near campus and other fun activities, like the George Bush Presidential Library and Musuem. I highly recommend this hotel for your next trip to the Bryan/College Station area.

Room Tip: I prefer downstairs near the pool. They do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katsjourney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

First of all, the location is perfect - southeast of campus, near sorority houses. The best feature of the hotel is the courtyard. Great place to relax, sip some wine and watch the kids play in the pool. The rooms have a small kitchenette with all the cookware needed for small meals - no oven, just stove and microwave, regular refrigerator. The king size bed in our room was very comfortable but a little too large for the room, not much area around the bed but since you have a den area, it was fine. The fold out couch was adequate but as it typical with a foldout, it was not very comfortable. I highly recommend getting a 2 bedroom suite if you have more than 2 people - it is not that much more than the 1 bedroom suite. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a 2 room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraciDeStena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with our 11-month-old for two nights and were very pleased. Our suite, though not huge, was comfortable, as was the king-size bed, and we loved the Benjamin Knox print and antique furniture! We did not try the sofabed. The full kitchen is a very nice touch and could save quite a bit of money on a longer trip. Location is excellent, very near campus and a block from Sweet Eugene's coffee shop. The courtyard was beautiful and the continental breakfast adequate. One slight drawback is that noise easily enters the bedroom through the closed window, so we heard several people walking by. We did not hear a thing from any of the other rooms, though. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathpoet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wonderful hotel with special attention to small details. Quiet music plays in the beautiful courtyard, evening wine and snacks, all suites hotel and very friendly staff. The rooms were clean, unique, and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I like the downstair rooms as the courtyard is just outside your door with soft music playing and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieWish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I thought by going to a suite, we would have room for three of us. The hotel suite was small and barely able to get around in. My son slept on the pull out sofa that was terrible...hard and he hardly got any sleep. It is a non-smoking hotel but it at one point has had smokers because there was a burn stain in by the bathroom sink. The air was hard to regulate. You don't have control over the regulation.

Room Tip: Only stayed one night but no elevator, so you will need to take your luggage up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#13 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Property: Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Address: 1500 George Bush Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Tuscany, our pet friendly and all-suite property is built around a tranquil outdoor courtyard, featuring lush gardens, a sparkling swimming pool and a breathtaking Wisteria-draped arbor. Full gourmet kitchens, premium bedding and sweeping views of our lovely courtyard come standard in every one of our suites. Choose from a one-bedroom, two-bedroom or studio suite, and enjoy upscale amenities like flat-screen TVs, down comforters, free Wi-Fi, marble soaking tubs, coffeemakers and complimentary breakfasts. Pet friendly suites are available for anyone bringing their furry family members. Guests with pet allergies need not worry - Vineyard Court has suites available where pets are not allowed. Vineyard Court's staff also invites guests to attend our Social Hour with complimentary wines and hors d'oeuvres in the courtyard each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing