We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have had the pleasure to stay at the Vineyard for the last three weeks. The location is great, off the highway and quite. The grounds are beutiful and the courtyard gives a fell of being welcomed and a fell of being at home. All the rooms face the courtyard so it's right out your door step. The rooms are fabulous and come at a very reasonable cost. I stayed in the studio during my time and it was like a one bedroom. Large fully equiped kitchen, a mini living room area and a large bed that fells like its away from the other parts of the room. The bathroom was above standard. The staff is great, the grounds keeper is great, all good people. The have a small breakfest available in the morning and then in the evening they have a happy hpour with free wine and snacks. Very few people know of this independent hotel. I have stayed in many hotels in CS and this one ranks #1

Room Tip: 116-122 on quite side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    31
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
40
16
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston ,Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I like the Vineyard Court hotel. I love the landscaping and flowers. The only thing I wish was better was the breakfast. There weren't many options for a hot breakfast and there aren't many places to sit while eating. I also think a hot tub would be an great addition. Overall, it is a great value and great hotel to visit.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, get a room on the first floor. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank njp0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I decided to book here for a single night stay based purely on the reviews here, and was not disapponted. A beautiful courtyard with communal seats, a nice place to relax with a free glass of wine. Well equiped rooms - lounge / kitchen-diner, bedroom, and bathroom. The suite was not huge, but more than adequate for us. We arrived earlier than expected, but no fuss was made of supplying our room, and 15 minutes after entering our suite, the maid even politley knocked on the door to enquire if everything was ok, and if we needed anything else.
This place was a real find, and contributed to our very enjoyable, and highly entertaining visit to College Station.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is an elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage, or have mobility issues, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhiteBuffalo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here on a whim and were SO GLAD WE DID! It was the nicest place we stayed on our trip and the best especially comparatively to the cost of others! The staff was awesome (but what else would you expect from someone in Aggie Land) and our stay was absolutely wonderful! We determined that night that we would always stay here when visiting!

Room Tip: Pick your favorite Aggie tradition, all the rooms are named different things such as the "Midni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miranda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel is very plain on the outside but quickly changes as soon as you walk through the entrance. The hotel has a very good smell in the lobby and room. Very clean inside and out. NIce pool and patio furniture located in all areas of the courtyard. The pool is completely surrounded by flowers and oleander bushes--tropical feel in the center of Texas. The kitchen was well equipped with all of the necessary cooking items. A dishwasher and full size refrigerator with ice maker is included. Very large bathroom with a cedar chest and armoir in it containing extra towels. Very comfortable king size bed and a flat screen tv in the bedroom. A good location also. Across the street is a Blue Baker sandwich shop--yummy! A 1/4 mile away is a shopping mall and grocery store and a Cold Stone Creamery. It is about 1.5 miles from A&M Reed Center.

Room Tip: King size suite was large and spacious. We stayed on second floor--quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and teenaged son and daughter stayed there recently while we did a tour of A & M. This hotel looks like an old courtyard style apartment complex that has been renovated. Really nice rooms and an absolutely beautiful courtyard and pool area, with some beautiful plants as well as some very cute amusing shaped plants or plantings. The rate was utterly reasonable ands even included a simple but adequate free breakfast. One negative I would point out is that when they renovated the rooms, they seem to have put in bathtubs with inadequate "traction". The tub became dangerously slippery after someone used soap and sbampoo I've stayed at fancier places, but I think that when you consider the price and the quality, this is probably the best value in hotels ever for us. It was really fantastic! If my kids decide to attend A & M, we'll go back, no doubt about that. It was absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momdadkidsTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our second stay at Vineyard Court, and we loved it as much as the first visit!

Rooms
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I am pretty picky about cleanliness, and this one has not let us down yet. The beds are comfortable, and the living area is small but perfectly adequate. It is really nice to have the full size kitchen; we really only used the fridge, but it was so nice to have!

Service
The front desk was so friendly and helpful. We called a couple times, and when we asked for anything they tried very hard to make us happy. They never acted like we were putting them out.

Grounds
As everyone has said, the grounds are beautiful. All the plants and flowers make you really feel like you are on a retreat. It is kept so nicely, and everyone seemed to enjoy being outdoors.

"Extras"
I LOVE LOVE LOVE the wine reception in the evenings. You are given two glasses of complimentary wine as well as veggies, cheese, meats, etc. It is so nice they do this for their guests. There is also a continental breakfast in the morning with fruit juices, coffee, pastries, bagels, and more.

We will MOST DEFINITELY return to this hotel. Love it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tslovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#4 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Four Points by Sheraton College ...
#23 of 35 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Property: Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Address: 1500 George Bush Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Tuscany, our pet friendly and all-suite property is built around a tranquil outdoor courtyard, featuring lush gardens, a sparkling swimming pool and a breathtaking Wisteria-draped arbor. Full gourmet kitchens, premium bedding and sweeping views of our lovely courtyard come standard in every one of our suites. Choose from a one-bedroom, two-bedroom or studio suite, and enjoy upscale amenities like flat-screen TVs, down comforters, free Wi-Fi, marble soaking tubs, coffeemakers and complimentary breakfasts. Pet friendly suites are available for anyone bringing their furry family members. Guests with pet allergies need not worry - Vineyard Court has suites available where pets are not allowed. Vineyard Court's staff also invites guests to attend our Social Hour with complimentary wines and hors d'oeuvres in the courtyard each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing