We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy with character”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We spent one night here while visiting the George Bush Presidential Library and enjoyed the accomodations. There is a nice, landscaped courtyard which would have been very pleasant to enjoy in warmer weather. The room is equiped with a kitchenette and a small sitting area. The bathroom is also of good size. A complaint might be that the only hanging space was an armoir within the bathroom, not the most convenient. We ate the included continental breakfast, which had many pastries to choose from, fruit, cereal, coffee and juice. A complaint would be there were few places to eat it; maybe people take things to the room? There were only 2 cafe tables. Overall, a pleasant experience, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climber_in_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 116 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

The Vineyard Court is just off Highway 6 business with lots of restaurants and stores, very convenient to Texas A&M. My daughter and I spent one night while visiting A&M for a college visit. We had a double which included a small living room with couch and chair plus TV and a kitchen area with fridge, sink, etc. which we didn't get to use. It was very clean and had all the necessities. It's not fancy, but the price is right. Also, the courtyard area is very nice with a pool, garden, and seating areas. I would definitely recommend this especially is you want more space than just a hotel room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this little hotel. We were in the area for one night and decided to try something different. The room is nice - basically a little living room, kitchenette and a bedroom with a door. We really liked the bathroom, and having a sleeper sofa was great for our son. It has a more charm than your typical cookie cutter hotel.

It is in a odd location and its easy to miss the entrance the first time. As another reviewer said - It's not impressive from the outside but the courtyard and rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Vineyard Court. We were here while Texas A & M was on break--so I think only about 1/2 dozen of the rooms were occupied, but, given the small size of the hotel, I'm sure it would be fine even when filled to capacity. The rooms surround a beautifully landscaped courtyard--a welcome oasis from the rather dry and dusty community outside. The pool was small, but clean. Our two-room suite, while admittedly cozy, was just what my husband and I needed. We had a working kitchen, with full-size frig, microwave, dishwasher, and two burner stove. In the same room was a sitting area with a couch, breakfast bar, and tv. The bedroom was snug, but the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nicely appointed. Breakfast, which could be eaten in the breakfast room or in the courtyard, was sparse, but perhaps that was because there were so few of us in residence. We supplemented it with some food we kept in our suite. The hotel is close to some shopping and some restaurants. In cooler weather you could certainly walk to the university. We were doing research at the Bush Library, which was only a short drive away. I would absolutely stay in this hotel again if I returned to College Station. One note: the desk is not staffed 24 hours--if you need anything, be sure to check early in the evening.

Room Tip: We liked our second floor room--but beware that there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Oh a very very nice hotel. We did use come to College Station an awful lot to visit my brother, but we came in the morning and left at night! For his recent graduation we thought of finding a hotel to stay at so we could prepare for his big day.
At first it looked to be in a rather odd location, but once you go in is great. Check-in was simple and fast. We found our room which was very clean and comfortable. The courtyard was simply beautiful, and the pool excellent. Sadly, it was closed during the night! oh it was so tempting to jump over the fence, it was such a great pool.
I'm not one that has trouble going to sleep, but the beds were a bit rough, really hard and uncomfortable. It did have many pillows tho. We were in a hurry in the morning so we went to breakfast at the time it was supposed to open, but the lobby was locked shut with no one there. We all came an hour later and ate a perfect breakfast, not too much variety but nothing to protest about. Check-out simple and fast as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank FelipeQO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The rooms can be compared to small apartments and they are very nice and clean. The courtyard area and the pool are beautiful and very inviting. The breadfast is light, but you are told and know to expect that. A very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I was visiting my son at Texas A&M and was so surprised at how nice this little hotel is. Not much to look at from the outside, but the rooms are really charming, with very non-hotel like furniture. You feel like you are staying a friends very cute, but small apartment. I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the courtyard, (it was January) but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarcyMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.3 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 38 in College Station
376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#5 of 38 in College Station
775 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 38 in College Station
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 38 in College Station
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 38 in College Station
864 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#19 of 38 in College Station
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Address: 1500 George Bush Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: $79 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Tuscany, our pet friendly and all-suite property is built around a tranquil outdoor courtyard, featuring lush gardens, a sparkling swimming pool and a breathtaking Wisteria-draped arbor. Full gourmet kitchens, premium bedding and sweeping views of our lovely courtyard come standard in every one of our suites. Choose from a one-bedroom, two-bedroom or studio suite, and enjoy upscale amenities like flat-screen TVs, down comforters, free Wi-Fi, marble soaking tubs, coffeemakers and complimentary breakfasts. Pet friendly suites are available for anyone bringing their furry family members. Guests with pet allergies need not worry - Vineyard Court has suites available where pets are not allowed. Vineyard Court's staff also invites guests to attend our Social Hour with complimentary wines and hors d'oeuvres in the courtyard each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing