We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home base in College Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent home base in College Station”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Vineyard Court. We were here while Texas A & M was on break--so I think only about 1/2 dozen of the rooms were occupied, but, given the small size of the hotel, I'm sure it would be fine even when filled to capacity. The rooms surround a beautifully landscaped courtyard--a welcome oasis from the rather dry and dusty community outside. The pool was small, but clean. Our two-room suite, while admittedly cozy, was just what my husband and I needed. We had a working kitchen, with full-size frig, microwave, dishwasher, and two burner stove. In the same room was a sitting area with a couch, breakfast bar, and tv. The bedroom was snug, but the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nicely appointed. Breakfast, which could be eaten in the breakfast room or in the courtyard, was sparse, but perhaps that was because there were so few of us in residence. We supplemented it with some food we kept in our suite. The hotel is close to some shopping and some restaurants. In cooler weather you could certainly walk to the university. We were doing research at the Bush Library, which was only a short drive away. I would absolutely stay in this hotel again if I returned to College Station. One note: the desk is not staffed 24 hours--if you need anything, be sure to check early in the evening.

Room Tip: We liked our second floor room--but beware that there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    31
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
40
17
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Oh a very very nice hotel. We did use come to College Station an awful lot to visit my brother, but we came in the morning and left at night! For his recent graduation we thought of finding a hotel to stay at so we could prepare for his big day.
At first it looked to be in a rather odd location, but once you go in is great. Check-in was simple and fast. We found our room which was very clean and comfortable. The courtyard was simply beautiful, and the pool excellent. Sadly, it was closed during the night! oh it was so tempting to jump over the fence, it was such a great pool.
I'm not one that has trouble going to sleep, but the beds were a bit rough, really hard and uncomfortable. It did have many pillows tho. We were in a hurry in the morning so we went to breakfast at the time it was supposed to open, but the lobby was locked shut with no one there. We all came an hour later and ate a perfect breakfast, not too much variety but nothing to protest about. Check-out simple and fast as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FelipeQO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The rooms can be compared to small apartments and they are very nice and clean. The courtyard area and the pool are beautiful and very inviting. The breadfast is light, but you are told and know to expect that. A very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I was visiting my son at Texas A&M and was so surprised at how nice this little hotel is. Not much to look at from the outside, but the rooms are really charming, with very non-hotel like furniture. You feel like you are staying a friends very cute, but small apartment. I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the courtyard, (it was January) but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarcyMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Clean, quiet, rooms. Beautiful courtyard. Good breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I stayed for one night at Vineyard Court while taking my son to A&M. The hotel rooms surround a central courtyard that has a trellised patio, small fountains, greenery, benches, etc. It is not fancy, but is very pleasing and personal. I wish I had taken my bible with me because my first thought was how nice it would be to do my bible study outside in the morning. My suite included a TV room with kitchen area, including a full-sized refrigerator, stove, dishes, dishwasher, coffee pot, etc. You could have easily cooked a simple meal--if there is anyone who still does that! The bed was very comfortable with many pillows. The room was very quiet. The bathroom was large and unique, not a traditional "holiday-inn" style. I don't think there was a hairdryer, but I brought one of my own. There was one computer in the lobby area that guest could use, but it is in full view of everyone who might walk by. Check in-out was a breeze. Free coffee and bagels, muffins, etc in the lobby area in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeenTripTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Entering the hotel driveway, I feared that I had made a mistake. WIth the rear of a shopping center on one side, and an all but vacant strip mall (save for the food mart and tattoo parlor) on the other, the Vineyard Court looked a bit forlorn. Inside, however, it was a very different story. The Vineyard Court appears to be one of the last, two-story courtyard motels, elegantly laid out, with rooms all facing inward toward tasteful landscaping, nice seating areas, and pool. (My photo, taken in poor light, doesn't do it justice; the courtyard is quite spectacular.)

My suite contained mismatched but functional furniture, plush bedding, and a kitchenette. Strong wifi was also a plus. The free continental breakfast could use more fresh fruit but really nothing to complain about. From the Vineyard, one can easily walk to the heart of campus -- it's roughly one mile along George Bush Drive, past the golf course -- if so inclined.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaltoExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 36 in College Station
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#2 of 36 in College Station
126 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 36 in College Station
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 36 in College Station
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Property: Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Address: 1500 George Bush Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Tuscany, our pet friendly and all-suite property is built around a tranquil outdoor courtyard, featuring lush gardens, a sparkling swimming pool and a breathtaking Wisteria-draped arbor. Full gourmet kitchens, premium bedding and sweeping views of our lovely courtyard come standard in every one of our suites. Choose from a one-bedroom, two-bedroom or studio suite, and enjoy upscale amenities like flat-screen TVs, down comforters, free Wi-Fi, marble soaking tubs, coffeemakers and complimentary breakfasts. Pet friendly suites are available for anyone bringing their furry family members. Guests with pet allergies need not worry - Vineyard Court has suites available where pets are not allowed. Vineyard Court's staff also invites guests to attend our Social Hour with complimentary wines and hors d'oeuvres in the courtyard each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing