We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bright at night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 College Station - Bryan
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Weatherford, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too bright at night”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Room 113, 2 double beds. This is one of the best priced hotel during football weekends and one of the few that allows 1 night stay and cancellation up to the day of arrival. The people at the reception desk were friendly. The room was remodeled and clean, water in the shower was hot with good pressure, a/c worked ok (I did not find it noisy) and the flat screen tv worked. There was a nice touch of a card with the name of who the room attendant was. The beds were firm with fluffy pillows. The pool appeared clean and there was a laundry room, although we used neither. The room was small. The beds were against the walls with a small nightstand in between. When trying to sleep in the bed on the outside wall, the a/c blows right on you and in between the sheets. The rooms have room darkening curtains, but the curtains do not go all of the way to the ceiling and stop just above the a/c. The exterior walls have security lights in between rooms and the light shines above and below the curtain. The room was very bright even with the lights off. The walls are a little thin. No breakfast.

Room Tip: See if they have any rooms without security lights right beside them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaW447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
21
9
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

When you spend a $100 a night you expect a certain level. of service. Such as an iron to press your clothes, coffey in your room or maybe free wifi. Motel 6 took full advantage of a special event going on in College Station to increase their rate by 90%. This property is 2 star property charging a 4 star rate. I cut my stay short due to lack of quality service. Save your money stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
824 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

As you turn in to the property and then enter reception, you just know its a company run motel and not run by an independant manager. Everything looks a little tired.
The 'Duty Manager' is usually defensive, if you complain about anything - "its our last room" - Motel 6 is so variable, property to property.
To be asked to pay for Wi-Fi these days is ridiculous and very annoying. Travelling from the United Kingdom we find it strange that when its a "No Smoking" room - why on earth do previous guests smoke in the room ? This room - 254- was stinking of tobacco smoke - horrible inconsiderate people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Much better than what I expected. Very clean and simple.

One problem were the beds.. After a few minutes felt like we were laying on wires covered by paper. Not good!!!

So.. Very clean, but very uncomfortable beds!!

And you have to pay $2.99 for wifi!!!!

This was last minute booking for the football game.. So we were just happy to find a room!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rowlett
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Not bad for price and location. Room clean. During events hotels around CS jack prices up and require 2 night stay. This one still allows for one night reservation. Not really a hundred dollar a night hotel but one of the least expensive at the time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
641 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I had stayed at the Motel 6 in Tyler the night before I stayed here and I was pleasantly surprised by comparison. I had no problems, basically with the location in Tyler, but College Station was a bit better, since this motel was newer, and bigger, and was comparable to motels that charge $75 a night, but I paid only $55, so I felt that I got good value. It's on the main avenue that goes past Texas A and M University, and there are several shopping centers and restaurants nearby. You need to follow the directions to get to it, though, since the freeway past College Station and Bryan is how most people arrive in town, and you need to know which exit to get off in order to find the motel. If you choose to go up the main avenue instead of the Route 6 Freeway, you will find you are dealing with a lot of lights and traffic in order to reach the motel, so my advice is to stay on the freeway, take the right exit, and you will easily get to the motel. The room was nice, a bit better than other motel 6 properties. The only other thing I can say is that this motel is a popular choice since it seemed to be filled to capacity. Overall I'm glad I stayed here, since the location is fairly good, the neighborhood was good, and it gave me good value for my money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallTexWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Last time I stayed at the Motel 6 in College Station, I was pleasantly surprised by both the service and the accommodations. This time around, I was sorely disappointed. The bathroom was the major source of my discontent: the shower sprayed water EVERYWHERE, there was mold on the walls and I found a giant cockroach. I can deal with those types of things separately, but when you put them all together, it just makes for a terrible experience. On the plus side, the water pressure was top notch. And though the front desk clerk was a bit unhelpful when we requested a $50 credit, she eventually came through. I just feel that if you're going to charge $100+ a night for a room, you better provide some sort of wow experience even if you are a Motel 6! My sister-in-law has since graduated A&M, so we likely won't have a reason to return to College Station anytime soon. For that, I'm pretty thankful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatluvelywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.3 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#26 of 35 in College Station
32 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#30 of 35 in College Station
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#16 of 35 in College Station
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#22 of 35 in College Station
49 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#23 of 35 in College Station
76 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 35 in College Station
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 College Station - Bryan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 College Station - Bryan

Property: Motel 6 College Station - Bryan
Address: 2327 Texas Ave S, Business S.R. 6 at Brentwood Drive, College Station, TX 77840-4656
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 College Station - Bryan 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 College Station - Bryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 College Station - Bryan Hotel College Station
Motel Six College Station
College Station Motel Six
College Station Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing