We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a $45.99/night motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 College Station - Bryan
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed March 13, 2011

This motel is definitely a cheap one. If you are only looking for a place to put your things and crash-not get a good nights sleep-then this is the place!

My husband & I came to College Station for a wedding. Apparently there was another event going on the same weekend, and this motel was the only place available. I did some research online & decided to book for 2 nights. The man I talked to on the phone didn't require a credit card, so that was a plus. There is supposedly a restaurant with the motel, but I didn't see one!

We checked in, and walked in our room only to find the beds completely pushed up against the walls! One bed was literally 2 INCHES from the a/c unit (which you know is directly under the window) and the second bed was pushed up against the wall. The microwave didn't look like it belonged to the motel, the bath tub held about 3 inches of water whenever we ran the shower. Speaking of which, the shower head pushes out the water extremely hard, I would not recommend a pregnant woman to use the shower! We only got 1 wash rag, and it had long black hair tangled in it. For the record, I am a light brown/blonde, and my husband doesn't have long hair!

The beds were hard as rock, pillows were flat, and blankets were thin. There was a lot of noise outside, including people talking, stomping around, and some type of machines running early in the morning...think like a welding machine or power washer.
I've had my fair share of lousy motels from past trips, but this one was pretty bad. I will never stay in a Motel 6 again! The only upside to this motel was that it is right down the street from shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastalMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 College Station - Bryan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2010

When hubby first suggested Motel 6, I balked. I remembered dank and smelly rooms in trips past and absolutely refused to endure that again. However, when I saw pictures of the remodel that this location had gone thru, I decided to give it a shot. Plus, it beat paying $109 at the Knight's Inn, which based on reviews is a terrible place to stay. We paid a little under $60 for the night. We booked at the last minute on a very popular weekend (seriously, there were only 5 hotels to choose from by the time we decided to make the trek to College Station). Upon arrival, the lady at the front desk greeted me warmly and even allowed me to make a change to my reservation without any sort of snide or snarky comments that I tend to expect from front desks nowadays. My jaw nearly fell off when I saw how well they had remodeled the room. It was like staying at a boutique hotel! Everything was clean, the shower head had a nice flow, the bed was comfy and I slept like a log (so did hubby). The TV was a flatscreen and had a variety of channels. The only complaint I could possibly think of is that the towels were a little small. But considering the price, the nice upgrades and the location, I can make do. This was definitely one of the best lodging experiences of my life!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatluvelywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

The front office staff overcharged my card by $500 for rooms I never booked.

Front office staff claimed I booked extra rooms and when I tried to get their corporate office to reverse the charges, they only agreed to reverse some, not all (even though I never booked these rooms). Never again will I ever consider staying in a motel 6. The rooms were horrendous, and the staff was worse. I wish I could give this hotel chain a rating that is worse than terrible.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
Thank BluesTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Probably the worst accomodation I have ever seen in my life-anybody who stays here has a hygene problem

Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank freddieMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

We found the Motel 6 in College Station satisfactory in most respects. Room was neat and clean, especially bath facilities. Space was a little cramped for the two beds. The grounds were immaculately maintained-grass neatly trimmed as well as shrubs and trees....lots of shade . The pool was also clean and in fairly good condition except for a lot of floating dead ants...OK after I skimmed them out of the pool. Very convenient location for visiting Bush Presidential Museum (about 20 minutes drive) and A&M Campus (about 10 to 15 minutes). Large selection of stores and shops in particular fast food restaurants across the street and within one block of the motel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jJNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

My husband, my 9 month old son and myself were to stay 2 nights at this location, but only stayed for one becasue the conditions were so unsanitary. When we originally checked in, all seemed well. But as soon as night fell, that's when it got bad. I stepped out of the shower only to discover 3 roaches crawling on the bathroom floor. There were also roaches on the carpet as well. The water from the sink and the shower reeked of chlorine. The floors were moldy. The bed sheets hadn't been changed in between guests (there was a sock in between the sheets and male body hair all over the inside of the blankets and on the pillow cases). The ice bucket was filthy. I wouldn't let me son on the floor to crawl at all. Management would not refund our money since the rooms "are as-is". Do NOT stay here unless you want the classic roach motel with mold and filth.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pixey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

I must say I found the Motel 6 in College Station WAY exceeded my expectations! I traveled with a fellow dad and our children. We were in town for Midnight Yell Practice and a football game the following day. When I got into the room, I was so blown away by how clean it was, I called my wife and told her the bathroom was so clean you could "eat off the floor!" The entire property was surprisingly clean and well maintained. Nice landscaping around the pool, and the pool was pristine. The kids LOVED swimming at it and the furniture around it was all nice as well (included shade umbrellas).

The rooms are not very big, but when all we wanted was a place to sleep, we found ourselves very pleasantly surprised.

This review would not be complete if I didn't also call attention to the EXTREMELY nice, friendly, and accomodating help in the lobby. We needed some extra towels and a blanket and they were quite happy to oblige. After checking out we realized my daughter had left her little stuffed tiger behind. I called from the car, spoke to Nick who quickly verified they had found the tiger, and he let me know they would send it to me for FREE as part of their normal "customer service." Now, I paid a rock bottom price of $75 for a hotel room minutes from Kyle Field during football season so I expected a bed, lots of bugs and smells and bad attitudes. Instead I got a spotlessly clean room, a clean bathroom with a hot shower, warm and friendly help, a pretty pool set in clean, well kept grounds, and perhaps best of all, the Aggies won!

I highly recommend MORE people discover this great value and convenience right smack dab in the middle of College Station!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brianesmith92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.3 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#26 of 37 in College Station
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#21 of 37 in College Station
51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#31 of 37 in College Station
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#16 of 37 in College Station
114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Four Points by Sheraton College ...
#19 of 37 in College Station
230 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#23 of 37 in College Station
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 College Station - Bryan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 College Station - Bryan

Address: 2327 Texas Ave S, Business S.R. 6 at Brentwood Drive, College Station, TX 77840-4656
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: $59 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 College Station - Bryan 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 College Station - Bryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 College Station - Bryan Hotel College Station
Motel Six College Station
College Station Motel Six
College Station Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing