We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Bryan College Station
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very clean & comfortable. Beds are great & the staff is super friendly and accommodating when asking for directions. Very nice work area off of lobby, with work stations, coffee bar and copier. Basic breakfast foods & snacks available. Not the closest location to campus but off of highway 6 and only a short drive to A & M.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or plan to come & go a lot, I would choose a ground floor room. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellithetaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response on your recent stay! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to serving you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
16
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thank you for your careful attention to detail. The room was clean, cool, and comfortable. We loved to pool and the friendly service from the staff. So glad to have such a great hotel right next to the new hospital. We will always stay here when in town. So convenient to everything we need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your visit at the Courtyard by Marriott College Station!!! We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I should have commented months ago after we stayed there but I had just started a new job and haven't had the time. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite at the Courtyard Marriott in College Station. It was very very nice! The staff was very nice and helpful. My daughter definitely enjoyed the jacuzzi. The bed and linens were very nice. Most hotels you stay in the beds aren't that comfortable but this bed was excellent. The hotel was very nice, smelled nice and well taken care of. We would definitely stay in the hotel again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryoung06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for the response on your visit to the Courtyard by Marriott College Station! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We visited this hotel recently for a family get together and stayed one night. The hostess greeted us and check-in was easy. The room was clean and comfortable, although the bathroom sink did not drain well, and the television is smaller than found in other comparable hotels. They have a nice grill area for breakfast and perhaps another snack, but it requires payment and is not included with the room rate. There was coffee available at another spot in the lobby, but none of the brews were particularly good or rich. I found the location to be nicely located to all the area attractions we were looking for including restaurants and shopping. We would stay there again. I also note that I used Marriott Reward points to reserve this room, and that program is user friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mebramson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our Trip Advisor survey! Be assured to receive a "wow" experience on your next visit! I do apologize your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We look forward to serving you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel has really gone downhill recently. Standing light was broken and bulb hanging by the wires, desk chair was old and would not stay upright. This hotel used to be awesome, but has not been kept up well, and current management is not friendly or service oriented, which has come down through the employees. They used to be bright and cheery. Hope they can get it turned around.

Room Tip: Hotel in U shape, so all rooms are similar. Inside rooms view the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for feedback on your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott College Station. I am terribly sorry your stay was anything less than perfect. We are currently under new management and can assure you the atmosphere you would expect and are accustomed to, is back! I look forward to serving you in the future and providing the service experience you expect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 35 in College Station
188 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 35 in College Station
329 reviews
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 35 in College Station
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#7 of 35 in College Station
93 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 35 in College Station
576 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 35 in College Station
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bryan College Station

Property: Courtyard Bryan College Station
Address: 3939 Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845 (Formerly Courtyard College Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bryan College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bryan College Station Hotel College Station
Courtyard College Station
College Station Courtyard
College Station Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing