We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting Afternoon at the Bush Museum

While on vacation and driving from Houston to Waco, we stopped at the Bush Museum for something to... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2021
DesmondBono
,
Odessa, Delaware
Could have been a great visit

I wish I could leave a 5 start rating because President Bush 41 was a wonderful leader - but I... read more

Reviewed August 3, 2021
originalmissscarlett
,
Acworth, Georgia
Read all 1,234 reviews
  
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveler rating
979
207
42
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
979
207
42
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berlin wall white house his wife burial site great man vice president early life audio tour american history special exhibit on display presidency office barbara oval exhibits politics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

This was a nice stop and the docents were very friendly. It's not as pompous as some of the other Presidential Libraries. It's laid out well and I particularly enjoyed the parts about Barbara Bush. Plan to spend a couple of hours if you want to see everything.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 347christif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

I've been to seven. This is a great one. Very interesting history of his rise in the party and to national prominence. Obviously great executive ability and consensus building were his strong suits. There is a lot of photo history here, especially family that gives insights into the 41 and 43 relationship and its effect nationally. Terrific history of the Gulf War and the strategies of coalition building that made this extraordinary in world history. There are two large pieces of the Berlin Wall there that are must see.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

You will not be disappointed. Nicely done. You will learn a lot of hidden facts about George Bush. Grounds are beautiful. Take a walk around the lake.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank BeckyM979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Eager staff and volunteers greet you and make the visit a friendly affair. Like most Presidential libraries it is a trip down memory lane, but I did enjoy watching the video of Bush during WWII being saved and brought out of the water - fascinating. Lots of early photos and nice to see "number 42" (George W.) grow up in the Presidential photos. I missed any info on his VP, but my kid said it was behind a wall and not highlighted. There were not many people in the museum on a sunny Saturday in April.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Chicagoehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Don't skip the short film at the beginning as you will learn some interesting facts about G.H. Bush. This is a must visit at least once if you are in college station. Very interesting.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank waterbuffaloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews