We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was great”

Fish Daddy's Grill House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I have no negatives to my visit, the food was great, I order a platter with three different shrimp dishes and I loved all of them our waiter was great and our food got there in just the right time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessyjaychrisjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    111
    35
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Don't Let the Name Fool You”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Fish Daddy's in College Station isn't a catfish and hush puppies restaurant, even though the name may lead you to think that. In a town that isn't known for much in the way of fine dining (we need many more), this is a place where the price is modest and the food and service are terrific. If you like well-prepared and tasty seafood, you will love their menu. The big bar is well-stocked and the huge fish aquarium keeps your attention. You can even sit in the bar by the aquarium if you want. We have always found this place to be clean, welcoming, and just a nice place to go. It is family friendly, and you always know you're going to get great meal for your money. In our opinion, the other seafood restaurant in town with the well-known name, doesn't match the price or quality of Fish Daddy's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, TX
Level Contributor
228 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Service to go along with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ate here on a business trip. The server was excellent and the food very good. I had the gumbo and the Cobb Salad with Crawfish. The salad came with a remoulade dressing. Everything was very good. Service was quick and friendly. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank serwin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice little spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stopped by chance while looking for a seafood place while in town on business. Nice upscale location, easy to get to, lots of parking. Menu was varied and the food and drink went down easy, good service (in the lounge, where we ate). No complaints, would recommend the blackened catfish!!

Happy travels!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockyride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good attempt at quality seafood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

A small amount of batter was undercooked on the calamari, but overall it was very good. All three entrees we had were tasty, but my mahi mahi was slightly overcooked. The cole slaw tasted like every other restaurant's. I would expect a unique slaw recipe here. The prices were excellent. I'd try it again at least once.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy-Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Daddy's Grill House also viewed

 
College Station, TX
 
College Station, TX
College Station, TX
 

Been to Fish Daddy's Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing