We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fuego: Spanish for salty”

Fuego Tortilla Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Full menu offered 24 hours a day Tuesday - Sunday!
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
457 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fuego: Spanish for salty”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We eat lots of Mexican food and this has to be the saltiest we've had in years. My Aggie daughter and I visited on a Friday night. Neither of us could finish our tacos because they were so salty. And the tortillas are so thick as to be a joke. Sorry to be in the minority of reviews, but you sodium-concerned patrons have been warned.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AVGTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    117
    24
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We were in town visiting our daughter and asked her if she had any new restaurants for us to try. She suggested Fuego and I am glad she did. Our group had the bomb and the 1/2 pound fajitas. They were great. We also had guacamole and quest which was also delicious. I rate the atmosphere only very good because if was really warm in there the day we went. I am not sure if it's because it was packed or what. BUT I am glad College Station has a new place for us to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12amybri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
173 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place for exotic breakfast tacos!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Popular local restaurant that offers a large variety of tacos, including many breakfast tacos that you would not find anywhere else. Restaurant is casual, and despite long lines, the food is delivered quickly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“creative fillings for tacos and great salsas”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The restaurant is clean and new. Decor is boring. I found the dr pepper bbq sauce a bit too sweet for my taste. The creamed corn was good, but again, a bit too sweet for my taste. I loved the salsa bar. Others have mentioned how large one taco is, but in my opinion it wasn't very large. One didn't really fill me up, 1 and 1/2 would have been perfect.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaestraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3,313 reviews
1,383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,901 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Probably the best soft taco I've ever had. Get the one with chicken and pineapple. My friend and I just wanted something quick, so we went through the drive-through, and it was just delicious--absolutely the best thing I've ever gotten from a drive-through window.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QuickWhitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego Tortilla Grill also viewed

College Station, TX
College Station, TX
 

Been to Fuego Tortilla Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing