We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge, Clean rooms, Great Beds, Wonderful Desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada College Station
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Huge, Clean rooms, Great Beds, Wonderful Desk staff”
Reviewed December 29, 2010

And I guess my title just about says it all. The price for this newer hotel accommodation is right in line with all the other College Station/Bryan hotels during football season, or on other special occasions. Very high, but that's nothing different or new. During the 'off' season, their prices are extremely competitive. And frankly, we have discovered that staying at hotels located OFF of Texas Ave is easier, due to the traffic situation in College Station, and Earl Rudder Freeway is very convenient. I would just like to say a few words about the hotel itself. Whoever designed these rooms truly understood what a traveler needs in the way of actual SPACE. The rooms are very large, and very clean. Perhaps it's because this is a newer hotel, but you certainly get the feeling they are being well taken care of. I love the fact that each room has a fridge and microwave, and I don't miss the vending machines one bit! The snack bar at the front desk area has a very large variety of goodies to choose from, (including ice cream!) If I had to say anything negative AT ALL about the hotel, it would be that their fans inside the fitness room were not able to be adjusted and needed to be on a higher setting. But I'm sure that could have easily been corrected by a quick phone call to the front desk.
I can't say enough nice things about the front desk personnel. We had a group of people come by the hotel for pizza after a ball game, and the staff offered to open up their breakfast/break room for us to use, which was wonderful. I'm just sad that we only did find this hotel this year, and our son is a senior!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskaBound10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    172
    43
    7
    8
See reviews for
264
53
35
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We stayed at Ramada College Station for 4 nights in November while visiting relatives and attending a football game. The staff was great.., good breakfast included, very good location.. had a computer business room, mini fridge and microwave was helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mksondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabinal
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We had 8 rooms with families of children ages 7-17. The hotel was great through the booking process, helped us resell rooms we did not need, and was accomodating to our children. The breakfast area was well stocked and clean!

Free wifi and other amenities were a plus. I do not sleep well in most hotels, but this hotel had great beds and pillows! Large rooms, refrigerators, and microwaves were all a plus! I will book here again!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabinalKjd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schulenburg, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

When my husband booked the 2 rooms he told them we had 4 small kids staying, they put us on the 3rd floor. within the 2 days we stayed the front desk called saying the kids were stomping on the floor. My husband is heavier than my 1.5 year. He told them next they need to book families on the first or 2nd floor. Make sure if you want to buy a soda or snack because they wouldn't take credit card. Other than that it was a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Lovely rooms, facilities, breakfast, and trustworthy staff who returned the laptop recharger I forgot!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tklassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I was recently travelling for business and stayed at the Ramada in College Station.

The hotel staff was upbeat and accommodating. The rate was very reasonable, especially when considering the size of my suite-style room. Everything was extremely clean and quiet! Since the property is brand new, it's outfitted with all the latest upgrades (modern bathroom, flat-screen TV, sitting area, digital cable, etc).

This Ramada's location is only minutes from campus, so I would definitely stay here again for football games, etc. There are tons of restaurants and shops within minutes of this hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends/family!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank houstonaggie_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I stayed at the Ramada in College Station for a business trip in September 2010. When I arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations on where to eat in the area. My hotel room was quite large and very clean with a nice bathroom, sofa, large flat panel TV and very comfortable bed. The next morning I enjoyed the continental breakfast provided by the hotel. There was a good variety of food to choose from and the dining room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to College Station.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindz1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#10 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#6 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada College Station

Property: Ramada College Station
Address: 506 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77840-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in College Station
#2 Best Value Hotel in College Station
#3 Business Hotel in College Station
#6 Romantic Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada College Station Texas a And m Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing