We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Quiet, Great front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada College Station
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Clean and Quiet, Great front desk staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I had an unplanned overnight stay in College station and ended up here by luck, but am delighted I did!
Hallways are clean, smell like a brand new place, and are quiet
A spacious room, comfy beds,crisp linen ( very much appreciated!), large clean bathroom (it was for handicapped client but I did not mind it at all) loved the all marble shower!
Room even had a small dinning table with 2 chairs, and a comfy recliner
Their was a small area in the room that housed the microwave and mini fridge-everything was very clean.
There was a "clean" coffee maker ( I hate it when coffee that comes out of the hotel room coffeemakes smells and tastes stale) and a basket with ample supplies
Michael at the front desk was very pleasant, professional and responded to all queries promptly -commendable check in and check out
Breakfast buffet in a good sized dinning room with a decent vairety of items, loved the fresh waffle one could make
There was ample parking space around the building
Can't find any con!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    170
    42
    7
    8
See reviews for
263
53
35
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This Ramada property was probably the best I have ever stayed at of all the Ramada Hotels. It seemed to be quite new. The overnight cost was very reasonable with a AAA discount. The location to Texas A&M was excellent. The room was very clean, but the air conditioning system could have been a little quieter. Breakfast was the very standard type you find these days with nothing special at all. Check in and check out was extremely efficient and the staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerbertW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varied
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

So far, I have tried 6 different, well-rated hotels in Bryan-College Station. I keep coming back to this Ramada. It just seems to be the best value in town. It is very clean, often very friendly, and the price is usually reasonable. The rooms are attractively decorated, clean, and comfortable. I am a light sleeper and am pleased to report that I haven't ever heard fellow guests through Ramada's walls (though I have heard road noise through the windows on occasion). Most recently, I tired a different-brand hotel in Bryan that is of a similar class, but almost always at a higher price. The Bryan hotel was beautifully decorated and very, very friendly! However, the walls were paper-thin. I could hear everything in both rooms on either side of mine. So, this week, it's back to the Ramada for me. I just haven't found a better value yet! I'm willing to pay a little more for a little more plushness -- but so far, there isn't such a thing in Bryan-College Station. I can pay a lot more for a little more in value; or I can pay the same for much less. This Ramada just seems to be the best value in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Qbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I had not been at a Ramada for many years and this time I was going to Texas A&M and found that the location was very convenient, right off the Hwy 6. The hotel looks and feels brand new, it is very quiet and rooms are spotless. In fact my 18 year old even told me "it looks like I was the very first person that used the shower in that room". I don't know if that is the case but I was pleased to see how clean the room was. Hallways are very quiet, just a bit of noise from the Hwy but you only noticed early in the morning when everything is quiet. A grate value hotel, clean, staff is friendly and accommodating ........ over all A GREAT EXPERIENCE! Kudos to the entire staff there. I will go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

The College Station Ramada was very reasonable for a mid-price property. Rooms were nicely decorated. Quality counters and plumbing in the bathrooms. The rooms were quiet. I could barely hear the loud, obnoxious drunk down the hall. Just turned the room fan on and no more noise. Getting into the motel can be a problem, since the frontage road is one-way. Cut through the shopping center and save 5-10 minutes from GPS recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I booked the Ramada because it was in CS, close to Bryan and right off the main highway. My trip to CS was for my friend's wedding which I was a part of. Despite the crappy weather, the weekend was enjoyable. The Ramada was super clean, in fact they were cleaning every time I came out of the room, the access was easy in and out of the Hotel Lobby and the staff were friendly, one of them even opening the door for me when my hands were full! Guest services was great and the room was clean and the air conditioner cold! Despite the not so easy access to get to, the hotel was a great choice and if I go back to CS to stay, this will be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: ask for a room near the elevator unless you like taking the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEAGAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyrum, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stay 200 nights/year in hotels and have certain expectations as I am in a hotel more than I am home. I stayed 4 nights. I will be finding another hotel for my next stay in College Station.
The staff don't even look up or stop their conversations with other staff members to greet you as you come and go. I was pretty sure I didn't leave crumbs as I hadn't eaten anything that would leave any; when I returned for the day the bed was remade, my towel replaced and now the floor looked as if it needed vacuumming where it didn't this am! Otherwise the cleanliness is slightly better than average but not great. Upkeep is not wonderful and the mustiness upon entering has to be worse in the heat of the summer. The AC works well but the thermostat isn't accurate so I spent the first night either too cold and then waking up sweating until I got the numbers regulated to comfort rather than true degrees. The continental breakfast is less than average. Juice, milk, coffee, bananas, yogurt, muffins cold cereal and a waffle maker. The most difficult thing about this facility is it's location on the one way freeway frontage road. I booked a standard room with a King and when I checked in I was given 2 Queens. I also asked about the rate I should have gotten through using their direct site to book and price wasn't adjusted back to adjust the discount.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel as it is against the highway and can be noisy. The dra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#6 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada College Station

Property: Ramada College Station
Address: 506 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77840-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in College Station
#2 Best Value Hotel in College Station
#3 Business Hotel in College Station
#6 Romantic Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada College Station Texas a And m Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing