We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't stay again!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada College Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada College Station
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't stay again!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Unfriendly service throughout hotel! Maintenance, front desk, and manager very unpleasant. No one at the front desk half the time and when they were they weren't very helpful or willing to help. Although it is new, we had a/c problems and when we contacted the front desk they didn't seem to care that we were roasting in a room when it was 100+ degrees outside! Manager didn't apologize or try to make up for our unwanted sauna room! Have had much better experiences at other hotels. Plus, hotel is right by the main highway in town and was very noisy!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alliecat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    167
    41
    7
    8
See reviews for
262
52
34
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Ramada Inn is on the bypass, feels like it is brand new. Room was roomy. Internet access zippy, and free breakfast was good. My GPS couldn't find the right way to it, you can either loop around Hwy 6, or as we did later, drive through the Home Depot parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigTexHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Ramada College Station makes my job easier! -Our company looks for hotels nationally, to house our employees while on long term business, that operate with the same professionalism of this establishment. Since my first contact with the hotel, it's Manager and every Front Desk staff, knows my name (though we've never met), my company, my employees names who stay in the hotel, and our account information. I trust 100% in the staff's ability to maneuver rooms to accomodate my company's large and chaotic schedules. They are upfront, responsive and hard working team members - who have catered to our every need. Need I say more, the hotel is fresh and updated; not a single complaint from our employee's who return to stay here (this says it all!). It makes me happy to be able to give these guys a big THANKS; my only hesitation in posting this review is that I'll find a full house next time I book. - Thanks Prag & crew!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank togivecreditwheredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife and I were in town to visit family and stayed at this Ramada. This was our first stay at Ramada and we will definitely stay with them again. The hotel is new, clean, and quiet. That is really all there is to say about it. The room was nice and spacious, and was fairly inexpensive. The hotel is also conveniently located to all the College Station attractions.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxFireMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

I usually do not stay in Ramada's, but this one is fantastic. It is a new location that is clean, has comfortable room and bedding, quite and peaceful, and the staff is exceptional. Prag, the General Manager, is extremely polite, professional, and has built an amazing team. This location is very easy to get to and is very close to many dining choices- easy freeway access.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaronG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Making reservations was quick and easy. They were very accommodating to my needs. I had initially asked for a room with a king sized bed... 2 days later I wanted to change it to 2 queens. This was done without question and done quickly. The staff was kind and helpful.

We were surprised how large the room was. It seemed to be bigger than our room at the Conrad in Puerto Rico. Room temperature was comfortable upon our arrival. No need to adjust the room temperature. Bathroom was a good size and very clean.

Hotel is just off Hwy 6 and has many restaurants nearby.

We only stayed 1 night, but would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will_Hawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundown, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

This hotel was fabulous! I arranged for about 30 rooms for 2 nights as well as my own room for 4 nights to accomodate our guests for a wedding. The hotel is new, very clean and spacious and has the most helpfule, polite and nice staff I have run into in a very long time. I cannot begin to tell you what a wonderful experience we had!! The staff went out of their way to help everyone. The breakfast was well attended to, has very reasonable hours and a good selection. The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. The location is great with easy access to several restaurants through the parking lot and easy access to the town and university. It is also an easy off and on from the highway. I also used their business center and was very pleased with everything, good internet too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#6 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada College Station

Property: Ramada College Station
Address: 506 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77840-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in College Station
#1 Best Value Hotel in College Station
#3 Business Hotel in College Station
#6 Romantic Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada College Station Texas a And m Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing