We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel while traveling to attend a wedding in the area. This is our second stay at this hotel. I booked the room directly over the hotel's website, making it very simple to check in.
We found the hotel to be very well kept on the exterior of the building and grounds. The lady that checked us in was fun and very accommodating. We found our room on the fourth floor and it was adequate in size containing a king bed, a desk and two chairs. The large walk-in shower was definitely a plus. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only negatives would be a noisy air conditioner and worn carpet. Neither were reportable but noticeable. The property contained a gym and pool which I did not use but they appeared to be nice. Breakfast service was great having many choice and a diligent worker keeping choices available. Overall, this is a nice property and is in a great location. I would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    81
    20
    15
    7
See reviews for
131
36
16
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spent one night at the Country Inn and Suites. My room was not in the best location but I was tired and didn't feel like making an issue so I stayed put. The carpet was pretty gnarly but the rest of the room was fine. I did not have the breakfast but grabbed a granola bar on my way out which was great. The staff was friendly and I had a box delivered and wasn't charge for receiving it which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a whim while traveling through the area. We arrive on a Monday night and were able to get a room without any trouble. The young woman who took care of us was very nice and full of information about the area. We went into our room and was pleased with everything until we noticed the shower. I have never seen this before, but their fix to a broken shower wall was to tape it with the same colored tape as the shower. Maybe they were getting ready to replace it, but I still thought it was a little unusual.

The pool area was nice but do not lean against the sides. There is a green slim that will get on you. My daughter had it all over her.

Other than that, the only thing we encountered was trouble finding a bottle of water to drink. They had a vending machine on every floor but they were all empty. From what I heard, that happens often so take your own water to be safe.

We did have a great nights sleep and the breakfast was also nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLH_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is Clean, comfortable, affordable, and it has a cozy setting. I really enjoyed my stay and I enjoyed the location of the hotel. They provided breakfast & the variety of food choices we're great. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had my uncle in another hotel--what a mess. We called the Country Inn & Suites, not only were they polite. We got a better rate and my uncle said the breakfast was a great value. The room was clean and he was very impressed. Since we paid for his hotel stay, that's all we needed to hear!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMP342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with clean rooms, a good breakfast, and plenty of parking. That being said, it sits on the outskirts of town. The is no gas or food nearby. We ended up going to a Kroger, buying a rotisserie chicken and a couple of beers, and taking them back to our room. Since we were on a motorcycle, going to a restaurant for dinner and drinks was out of the question. Also the desk clerk was not helpful. Her knowledge of the surrounding area was very limited.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were in town for a wedding, and most of the guests & wedding party were staying there. The staff was very nice to everyone, the access to the hotel was easy from Hwy 6, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious - I had one of the best waffles in memorable history. We would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whois23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#6 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Address: 1010 Southwest Pkwy East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites of College Station is open for business! Our beautiful property is located on Southwest Pkwy, minutes from Texas A&M University, with easy access to all of Bryan and College Station. We do offer the state rate as well as special group rates. We hope you consider us for your meeting, event, and accommodation needs and look forward to doing business with you!Hotel amenities include:• Business Center featuring a computer, printer access, free Wi-Fi and fax services • Complimentary hot breakfast Mon-Fri 6am-9:30am, Sat-Sun and holidays 7am-10:30am• Coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk 24 hours (complimentary)• Daily housekeeping service• Fitness Center with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and multi-weight system• Forgotten items service• Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program (Earn 15 points per dollar spent)• Group rates available• High-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and guest rooms (complimentary)• Guest laundry facilities• Local calls (complimentary)• Meeting room (accommodates up to 60 people)• Outdoor pool and spa• Parking on-site (complimentary)• Read It & Return lending library• Weekday USA Today newspaper (complimentary)• All hotel rooms feature a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, as well as a spacious granite-appointed bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing