We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay in College Station” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Southwest Pkwy E, College Station, TX 77840-4148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in College Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Super nice hotel and very friendly staff. The room was clean and nicely furnished and decorated. The free hot breakfast was a welcome treat. I will definitely stay here every time I visit in College Station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    70
    17
    11
    5
See reviews for
117
29
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed here one night for TAMU graduation. Very convenient, clean, comfortable. Staff was friendly, check in/out was easy. Would definitely stay here again if we make it back to College Station.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed for one night while visiting Texas A&M. Location was very convenient, rooms were updated and clean. Easy parking. Free breakfast and coffee in the morning was a nice touch. Liked the rocking chairs on the front porch and the large flatscreen with CNN in the breakfast area. Homey and friendly feel to the hotel even though it is modern and appears to be fairly new. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rowlett
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed during parents weekend room was clean, beds comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

From check in to check out, everything was exceptional! Cleanliness and comfort is what I look for in a hotel. This was beautifully decorated (still new smell), complimentary fresh baked cookies all the time, the pool/hot tub was very clean, beds were very comfortable. This was my favorite stay by far at any hotel chain. Will stay here again next year when we are back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamijg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is a newer property in the CS area, good location slightly past University Drive on Rt 6. This is my new favorite hotel in the area for business. The rooms have a suite layout, where there is a sitting area in the front portion of the space, separated by a hall and the bathroom, then the bedroom in the rear. It is all well done, nice carpets, furnishings, etc. Front desk staff is super, and there are nice warm free cookies at the front desk when you check in (along with coffee). Prices are better than other properties in the area also. I didn't get a chance to use the pool area, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewSt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We recently spent two nights at this property at the end of our Texas vacation. It appears to be newer, and the lobby and rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast offerings were your standard hotel fare - nothing spectacular but not horrible. My only complaint was the cold coffee in the lobby. I tried both evenings for a cup, and both times it was ice cold. Overall, it was a nice enough place for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#6 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#11 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#9 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Address: 1010 Southwest Pkwy E, College Station, TX 77840-4148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites of College Station is open for business! Our beautiful property is located on Southwest Pkwy, minutes from Texas A&M University, with easy access to all of Bryan and College Station. We do offer the state rate as well as special group rates. We hope you consider us for your meeting, event, and accommodation needs and look forward to doing business with you!Hotel amenities include:• Business Center featuring a computer, printer access, free Wi-Fi and fax services • Complimentary hot breakfast Mon-Fri 6am-9:30am, Sat-Sun and holidays 7am-10:30am• Coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk 24 hours (complimentary)• Daily housekeeping service• Fitness Center with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and multi-weight system• Forgotten items service• Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program (Earn 15 points per dollar spent)• Group rates available• High-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and guest rooms (complimentary)• Guest laundry facilities• Local calls (complimentary)• Meeting room (accommodates up to 60 people)• Outdoor pool and spa• Parking on-site (complimentary)• Read It & Return lending library• Weekday USA Today newspaper (complimentary)• All hotel rooms feature a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, as well as a spacious granite-appointed bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing