We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnight stay for one day visit to see family & not put family out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We could of easily stayed with family or friends in College Station for Thanksgiving Day, but choose to avoid stress by staying at Country Inn & Suites instead.
It's really our home away from home and on this visit we literally drove in by 4pm to leave by 10am the next day ~ Thanksgiving Day.
It's a great place to pop in, drop everything, freshen up, visit family and return late for a good nights sleep and up early with again a no stress departure. The quick check out was QUICK! We skipped complimentary breakfast to have Turkey at a local restaurant with the family, then back north to Dallas!

Room Tip: Normal prices are great. This last trip was a lot higher, due to an Aggie game in town with UT on T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattaTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 343 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

Very nice rooms, very courteous and helpful staff, good location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 838JoanneF838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very nice & clean hotel. I had no idea what type of hotel this would be, because we always stay at another hotel in College Station that allows animals, but all the hotels in College Station were full when I tried to book a room. I remembered seeing this hotel, so we called to see if they had any rooms after trying about 10 other hotels. They had one room left, the Jacuzzi suite, so we booked it. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was big, nicely decorated, and extremely clean. The bathroom had a nice, large vanity area, that was beautiful. The Jacuzzi was in the main part of the room which made us chuckle, but we decided to use it since we had paid for it. It was a nice Jacuzzi and very relaxing. The breakfast the next morning was good and the woman that set everything out was friendly and she kept the place clean. Everything I tried was good except the chicken patties, but maybe it's because I am not used to eating breaded chicken in the mornings. The lobby had a book shelf with many books to borrow. There was a nice front porch with rocking chairs so you could sit out and enjoy the fresh air. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country1010, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thanks for your review and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Got this hotel thru priceline and was so impressed with the quality, I wanted to share. Lobby is so welcoming and elegant, rooms were so clean and beds were comfortable with high quality sheets. Full Breakfast was included and really good! Waffle grill station, eggs, sausage, cereal station, pastries, and fresh fruit. Gym had brand new club quality LifeFitness cardio and strength equip. Wonderful upscale hotel, great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Rooms are very elegant and clean, staff is very friendly and helpful with anything that you need help with. Always had fresh coffee made in the lobby as well as cookies. Came in for camper appreciation Women's Volleyball game at Texas A&M vs Iowa State. The hot breakfast was delicious with a good variety.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

You had me at the fresh, baked cookies in the lobby! Our stay was everything we needed and wanted: comfortable beds, a clean/spacious bathroom, and a delicious breakfast! Thanks for a wonderful experience and we'll definitely be staying there in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Great location and super friendly hotel staff ! Rooms were very clean and well kept. Loved the down comforters ! I will stay there again next time I am in town for a football game. The fresh baked cookies were the best.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trooper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 37 in College Station
595 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 37 in College Station
205 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 37 in College Station
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 37 in College Station
397 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
414 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 37 in College Station
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Address: 1010 Southwest Pkwy E, College Station, TX 77840-4148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: $93 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites of College Station is open for business! Our beautiful property is located on Southwest Pkwy, minutes from Texas A&M University, with easy access to all of Bryan and College Station. We do offer the state rate as well as special group rates. We hope you consider us for your meeting, event, and accommodation needs and look forward to doing business with you!Hotel amenities include:• Business Center featuring a computer, printer access, free Wi-Fi and fax services • Complimentary hot breakfast Mon-Fri 6am-9:30am, Sat-Sun and holidays 7am-10:30am• Coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk 24 hours (complimentary)• Daily housekeeping service• Fitness Center with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and multi-weight system• Forgotten items service• Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program (Earn 15 points per dollar spent)• Group rates available• High-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and guest rooms (complimentary)• Guest laundry facilities• Local calls (complimentary)• Meeting room (accommodates up to 60 people)• Outdoor pool and spa• Parking on-site (complimentary)• Read It & Return lending library• Weekday USA Today newspaper (complimentary)• All hotel rooms feature a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, as well as a spacious granite-appointed bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing