We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is the hotel to stay in college station - nice and clean- good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed June 26, 2011

nice and excellant train staff - good management
clean and homely environment

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maya41273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 350 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable. I have no complaints about our stay. We'll stay here again if we're ever back in this town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miag66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Everything I've ever needed or wanted was there waiting for us at this hotel. I've tried several other hotels in my travels and always tend to seek out Country Inn & Suites as our first choice. They are quick and very clean!
Anytime I need something, I pick up the phone to a friendly voice and they make it happen. The last visit we lost a button on my husband's shirt, so they offered a Free Small Sewing Kit. Then we ran out of towels, and it was late, almost midnight and it replacement towels were delivered within 5 minutes!
It's definitely a Stress Free place to stay!!!

Room Tip: Try their TEXAS SIZED Jacuzzi rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattaTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We loved staying at this hotel. The rooms are fairly big and nice. Very clean. They had a variety of breakfast and everything was fresh. I loved the lending library and never ending supply of cookies in the lobby. The staff was excellent and so accommodating. There is nothing negative I can say about this hotel. For some reason the gps kept taking me to the wrong place but once you get there it's all good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climbinggirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The Training Class I attended in their business room was great with the exception that the temperature in the room could not be regulated properly either it was too hot or too cold. The other draw back was that there was one public toilet per sex. If you stayed at the hotel then you had your own room and this was not a problem. The staff was very friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They have AAA Rates and other discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaJ_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in an executive king room. Very easy access from Hwy 6, spacious room with a comfy bed & nice comforter. Great breakfast. Just a short walk from Wolf Pen Creek park, which has walking trails, disc golf, etc. Hot tub was not working because they were waiting for a replacement part. The pool was unheated so pretty chilly but we had expected that. Only thing I wish they had (but seldom find anywhere!) is recycling for plastic, glass, paper. It was a nice, quiet, & comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay-low55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

i stay at this hotel 3-4 nights per week for work in the College Station area, The management is very accomidating and so is most of the staff. The rooms are fairly quiet and spacious! the water in college station is poor tasting and its hard to make a good cup of coffee but life is good if thats the worst of our problems... lol. I havent had a chance to try the pool but if i'm near there in the summer you can bet on where i'll be staying!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davesamsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 37 in College Station
219 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#5 of 37 in College Station
745 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#21 of 37 in College Station
53 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#9 of 37 in College Station
854 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#7 of 37 in College Station
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Address: 1010 Southwest Pkwy E, College Station, TX 77840-4148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: $85 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites of College Station is open for business! Our beautiful property is located on Southwest Pkwy, minutes from Texas A&M University, with easy access to all of Bryan and College Station. We do offer the state rate as well as special group rates. We hope you consider us for your meeting, event, and accommodation needs and look forward to doing business with you!Hotel amenities include:• Business Center featuring a computer, printer access, free Wi-Fi and fax services • Complimentary hot breakfast Mon-Fri 6am-9:30am, Sat-Sun and holidays 7am-10:30am• Coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk 24 hours (complimentary)• Daily housekeeping service• Fitness Center with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and multi-weight system• Forgotten items service• Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program (Earn 15 points per dollar spent)• Group rates available• High-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and guest rooms (complimentary)• Guest laundry facilities• Local calls (complimentary)• Meeting room (accommodates up to 60 people)• Outdoor pool and spa• Parking on-site (complimentary)• Read It & Return lending library• Weekday USA Today newspaper (complimentary)• All hotel rooms feature a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, as well as a spacious granite-appointed bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing