We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best italian restaurant in College Station”

Luigi's Patio Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Luigi's Patio Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 267 Restaurants in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rock Prarie
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best italian restaurant in College Station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

I loved the atmosphere of this nice restaurant. The first time I went I liked it very much for special ocassions, but now I find myself going more often with just any excuse. I suggest that you order the duck, fish ... any pasta plate. Music is very nice, and service is very friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cantaclaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    36
    8
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

3 of us went all had different entree's all of which were delicious! Service was fantastic! I will go back - the lasagna is wonderful!
It was a bit on the pricy side

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank PatPlays27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Level Contributor
269 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Chef Boy-R-Dee is better than this so-called italian food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

If you love Italian cuisuine, then dont eat here! The food here is advertised as "family recipe". Its very average from the standpoint of taste yet its plated to resemble top of the line Italian. Far from it. The portions are very, very small. The prices are very, very high. The taste of the pasta and sauces we ate were just average at best. The service is extremely slow and the atmosphere looks vaguely like an Italian villa......

This restaurant is not priced for the average college student nor the average restaurant goer. But from what I've seen, this venue is for a select few only......those who like to pay too much for too little.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gigem74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BAD FOOD AND SERVICE!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

THE SERVICE AND FOOD HORRIBLE! We were at the restaurant at 11:30 when they opened for lunch and were the second couple to be seated. There was about 4 other tables with 2 to 4 people seated at them and 3 waiters. It took about 10 minutes for someone to even come over and take our drink order and then at least another 10 minutes to have our order taken for food. We both ordered a chicken dish and both dishes were served with under cooked chicken, it was pink when we cut into it. When we told the waiter he did appolgize. He went over to the the manager and the manager never even came over to talk to us. Not that we send food back often but usually the manager comes over to talk to you.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank erniesgurl429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous atmosphere and amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

This is definitely the best Italian in town. When you walk in you feel like you've stepped into another country (or at least somewhere more relaxing than your typical restaurant). The staff is generally polite and attentive although don't be in a huge hurry. You won't be rushed. We have been on Tuesday and Friday and have had live jazz on both days which just adds to the ambiance. I would not recommend the veal marsalla. It wasn't all that tender and the Marsala was kinda bleh but the chicken and eggplant parmesan was amazing as well as the pecan encrusted chicken with fig sauce. It's not often you find food out in this price range that makes your mouth go "wow". Their pizza is also pretty tasty. Their cheesecake isn't homemade so that was kind of a bummer. I'm not sure about the tiramisu but it was darn tasty and not to overwhelmingly "coffee" for my husband who doesn't like coffee.

Most of the other places in town have food that tastes like it is premade frozen or just doesn't have much character.

This is definitely a great place for a date or meeting or just a nice relaxing night out with friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papillondechant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Patio Ristorante also viewed

 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Luigi's Patio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing