We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excelent choice”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a new hotel very well located with many restaurants in a walking distance. The hotel is clean, nice furniture, spacious suites with a kitchen. Very comfortable beds. A lobby that resembles a house comfortable living room. Excellent choice. I will definitely come back to this hotel. It feels like home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jogarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    41
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
92
21
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Damon, Tx
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

excellent place to stay for extended time. They always go out of way to make our stay fault free. Great amenities, excellent service, never stay anywhere else in College Station, Texas and always try to stay at a Residence Inn while on vacation.

Room Tip: the suites are excellent for families, large enough to move around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMELA M, General Manager at Residence Inn Bryan College Station, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We love that you feel like you're at home when staying with us, that is our ultimate goal! We appreciate you for recognizing our staff's hard work as we genuinely care about our guests and love to hear when they enjoyed their stay with us. Please know how very much we appreciate your continued loyalty to the Residence Inn by Marriott in College Station and please be sure to stop by the Front Desk to introduce yourself during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with our large family. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. They have a fantastic breakfast and during the week they even served dinner. We will definitely go back! The full size kitchen had all the basic plates, cups, etc. The indoor swimming pool was nice and the chlorine smell didn't knock me out like other indoor pools I've been to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMELA M, General Manager at Residence Inn Bryan College Station, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our two-bedroom suite and were able to take advantage of all of our amenities. The Residence Inn by Marriott really is the ideal brand for families as we have all the comforts of home. We are excited that you will be staying with us again in the future and hope that you stop by the Front Desk and introduce yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My daughter had an Elite Basketball Camp at Texas A&M, This hotel was in close proximity to the school and a lot of eateries so I choose it. I was a little hesitant because it could double for extended stay travelers but was surprised when I walked in and saw the cleanliness of the hotel. I was greeted upon entry and my room made immediately available. The hotel is very modern and up to date. The included amenities (indoor pool, spa, continental breakfast, even a basketball court) are excellent given the price. The room was spacious, it came with a full kitchen. I Loved the market place that my kids frequented so often. If you must order out Try "Boston's" They are Excellent and right across the street. My kids and I loved staying at this hotel and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I find that getting a room on the upper floor in the middle is always best for noise control. But ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sweeterthanlyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMELA M, General Manager at Residence Inn Bryan College Station, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back on your future visits to College Station!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, TX
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

On a recent college tour road trip with three teen-aged young ladies, our family chose to stay at the Residence Inn in College Station mostly because of its location, being just around the corner from Texas A&M. Having never stayed at a Residence Inn, we weren’t sure what to expect but found the property very attractive and well maintained, with a professional, helpful staff.

We only stayed one night, but it was a good stay. Since there were five of us, we booked a two room suite, which was very clean and comfortable. The furnishings made it seem a little crowded, but there was actually plenty of room. In the main room is a seating area and small work station with plugs and an Ethernet cable, though free Wi-Fi was provided. Since it’s an extended-stay facility, there is a kitchenette with a built-in dining table which seats four comfortably. Though we didn't use them, there is a large fridge, microwave, stove/oven and dishwasher, along with plates, glasses, cups, utensils, and pots and pans. Much to my delight, there is also a 12-cup coffee maker.

The two rooms are similar, each with a queen sized bed, back and vanity, though one room was slightly larger. There are plenty of plugs in all rooms to handle the abundance of electronics three teens and two gadget-prone adults travel with. Each room has a large flat-screen television as well. The bedding is clean and comfortable, but this is the one area we ran into an issue. The girls woke up to find ants in their bed. One of the girls suffered a bite near her eye. We did make the desk agent aware of it; though she asked what she could do, she didn't offer any points or other compensation. This, really, is my only complaint. In a situation like this, a guest should not have to ask for a gesture of good will. The ideal situation, of course, would be to not have an ant bite. Nothing really compensates for that.

The property has some great amenities, including a variety of social events with food and drinks for guests. (There was a barbeque the night we arrived!) There is an outdoor basketball court and grill/patio area, an indoor pool/hot tub and workout room that was very clean and well maintained. There is also a laundry facility. The lobby is quite nice, with several places to sit and chat or work. A standard breakfast buffet with eggs, do-it-yourself waffles, and continental selections is served daily. We must have been there when the house was full as there were not enough tables. (Solo guests sitting at tables for four certainly didn’t help!)

Overall, we had a good stay and it was a very good value. We would certainly stay there again, but would look harder for ants upon checking in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobZonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMELA M, General Manager at Residence Inn Bryan College Station, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your satisfaction is very important to us as we strive to ensure each guest has a pleasant and memorable experience at our hotel. We regret that you encountered an issue with ants in your room and can assure you that we have taken the proper steps to eliminate the pests. We hope that you will stay with us again and give us another chance to show you the great hotel experience we have to offer! If you would like to further discuss your experience at our hotel, please don't hesitate to call us. We greatly appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve and hope that you will consider us again when visiting College Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This place is awesome. The indoor pool is pretty big and clean, compared to say the Fairfield Inn Houston Airport. The work out room is also big and clean. The whole property seems newer, which may be why it seems pretty good! The rooms are spacious, clean and have a great flow. The tub/toilet isnt as amazing but still pretty good. The breakfast is tasty and so is the dinner. Both have some healthy options. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing is we paid $149 a night, so its not cheap.There's laundry facilities, free wi-fi, cookies in the evening, free beer/wine in the evening dinner. Property is away from the street in the back.

Room Tip: do not have one - stayed on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank randomtravelerpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Arrived for a weekend visit with friends, and found this to be a very nice hotel. clean, updated, and all the amenities you expect from a Residence Inn. Although I only spent the night, I would highly recommend for a longer term stay next time. Excellent location as well, with plenty to do around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 35 in College Station
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#5 of 35 in College Station
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#8 of 35 in College Station
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 35 in College Station
784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 35 in College Station
372 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 35 in College Station
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bryan College Station

Property: Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Address: 720 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-1805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#2 Business Hotel in College Station
#5 Family Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bryan College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott is your home away from home. Platinum award winning hotel with 84 suites, fully equipped kitchens, 24hr state of the art fitness facility, and indoor pool. Complimentary full hot item breakfast buffet served 7 days a week and now featuring the Residence Inn The Mix social nights Monday through Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Bryan College Station Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing