We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott during the first Texas A&M game in September 2012. I was a bit worried I'd be stuck with a tiny room as every hotel in the city was booked out. This was the complete opposite - my room (king-size bed style) came with a kitchen, fridge, 2 couches and a large swing tv. The bed was lovely and soft, as were the pillows.

The staff were very helpful and courteous. Although I was only there for one night, I will most definitely be returning in future.

The *only* little thing was the noise of the air-condition - the actual unit was right next to my bed, and was quite noisy. As it's Texas, air con is important but eventually I had to turn it off to get some sleep - just opened the window instead.

Room Tip: I had a great experience with the king-size rooms - ask if they're available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidodtralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We needed to locate a hotel near Texas A&M University for a one night stay. We had a one bedroom suite which had a nice kitchen, 2 t.v's and a sofa bed. Very clean, nicely decorated and fairly new. Great free. Breakfast and cookies and lemonade in the afternoon. Friendly college students working the front desk. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: This is a 4 story hotel. We stayed in room 400 which is an end room. Ugly view but we were not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smrmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here for business in June 2012 and it was great! The rooms were huge and very clean, with brand new everything. The staff were also great. I also loved the breakfast. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area, if rooms are available.

Room Tip: Paul Mitchell bath products!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMELA M, General Manager at Residence Inn Bryan College Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property and plan to return in the future. Please make sure to stop by the office to say “Hello” next time you stay with us! We’ll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

this is a nice hotel in this university town in Texas. The rooms are really spacious and nicely decorated, most of the rooms have a kitchenet where you can prepare your meals. But the hotel offers also a free abreakfast and at some days also a free dinner. Bevereages at the reception are also sometimes free of charge. And close by there are lots of restaurants and bars.
Only the pool was not so nice, ate outside temperatures of more than 35 degC, the pool water could be cooler han 30 degc!

Room Tip: all rooms with kitchen are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjbBheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMELA M, General Manager at Residence Inn Bryan College Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms and complimentary services and apologize for any disappointment you experienced with our indoor pool. We appreciate you for letting us know that this affected the satisfaction of your stay, as we strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and want to take immediate action on any issues to make your stay better. I am happy to report that we have fixed this issue and hope that you will be able to enjoy this amenity during your next stay with us, and remember that the pool is indoors so you can enjoy it all year long!
Thank you for staying with us,
Carmela Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The Residence Inn by Marriott is the best in it's class. This place is new and it has an kitchenette with granite counter tops: Flat screen TV's (one attached on the wall over fire place) and even granite on the window seals. The room construction is above average, clean and you get free complimentary breakfast. The room decor is contemporary and it's well organized with a modern touch. This hotel is located in the heart of College Station were amenities are only walking distance away. You cannot go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: This hotel charges a fee for pets. DON'T STAY NEXT TO A ROOM WITH A PET!!! I heard a small dog b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a great hotel. The rooms were tastefully decorated, beds comfortable and the room was quiet. We had plenty of pillows and towels.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelnTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

First time to stay at a Residence Inn for business. They allowed pets with a minimal pet fee. Breakfast was served 7 days a week, and dinner served Mon-Thrs. All rooms were provided with kitchens and utensils. The staff was excellent. The hotel was walking distance to other restaurnats.

Room Tip: I like the separate bedroom and kitchen. I was way down at end no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilab54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 37 in College Station
723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#5 of 37 in College Station
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 37 in College Station
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 37 in College Station
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 37 in College Station
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bryan College Station

Address: 720 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-1805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#2 Business Hotel in College Station
#5 Family Hotel in College Station
Price Range: $136 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bryan College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott is your home away from home. Platinum award winning hotel with 84 suites, fully equipped kitchens, 24hr state of the art fitness facility, and indoor pool. Complimentary full hot item breakfast buffet served 7 days a week and now featuring the Residence Inn The Mix social nights Monday through Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Bryan College Station Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing