We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“excellent rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bryan College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-1805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Bheide
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

this is a nice hotel in this university town in Texas. The rooms are really spacious and nicely decorated, most of the rooms have a kitchenet where you can prepare your meals. But the hotel offers also a free abreakfast and at some days also a free dinner. Bevereages at the reception are also sometimes free of charge. And close by there are lots of restaurants and bars.
Only the pool was not so nice, ate outside temperatures of more than 35 degC, the pool water could be cooler han 30 degc!

Room Tip: all rooms with kitchen are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjbBheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMELA M, General Manager at Residence Inn Bryan College Station, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms and complimentary services and apologize for any disappointment you experienced with our indoor pool. We appreciate you for letting us know that this affected the satisfaction of your stay, as we strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and want to take immediate action on any issues to make your stay better. I am happy to report that we have fixed this issue and hope that you will be able to enjoy this amenity during your next stay with us, and remember that the pool is indoors so you can enjoy it all year long!
Thank you for staying with us,
Carmela Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    34
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
81
20
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The Residence Inn by Marriott is the best in it's class. This place is new and it has an kitchenette with granite counter tops: Flat screen TV's (one attached on the wall over fire place) and even granite on the window seals. The room construction is above average, clean and you get free complimentary breakfast. The room decor is contemporary and it's well organized with a modern touch. This hotel is located in the heart of College Station were amenities are only walking distance away. You cannot go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: This hotel charges a fee for pets. DON'T STAY NEXT TO A ROOM WITH A PET!!! I heard a small dog b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a great hotel. The rooms were tastefully decorated, beds comfortable and the room was quiet. We had plenty of pillows and towels.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelnTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

First time to stay at a Residence Inn for business. They allowed pets with a minimal pet fee. Breakfast was served 7 days a week, and dinner served Mon-Thrs. All rooms were provided with kitchens and utensils. The staff was excellent. The hotel was walking distance to other restaurnats.

Room Tip: I like the separate bedroom and kitchen. I was way down at end no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilab54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We spent the night at Residence Inn College Station Texas, after visiting the George Bush Library and Museum. This was one of the best Residence Inns we have stayed at. The room was large, and clean. The breakfast was very good, with great coffee. Staff friendly and helpful.
It is close to food, and shopping. Good stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trans4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

In the parking lot we had to drive across a red warning stripe that said fire lane, tow-a-way, no parking, in order to park. We checked in to this hotel at noon with advance reservations and were told that the hotel was full due to a visiting sports team but one room was available. When we got to the room we immediately discovered that it was a handicap room without even a regular clothes closet. We returned to the desk and were re-assigned to a freshly cleaned room that had only a half roll of T.P. When we brought up our luggage we had to contend with the non-English speaking maids and their carts sharing the only working elevator. It didn't take long to learn that the Internet log on instruction sheet in the room was incorrect. All during the evening and the next morning we heard slamming doors and a constantly barking dog from across the hall. In the morning it took a while to get some hot water in the shower. When we visited the breakfast area we discovered that they were out of forks. All in all it was one of the worst hotels stays we've ever had.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w0kieTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMELA M, General Manager at Residence Inn Bryan College Station, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, our parking lot is zoned and striped by the city so we are not able to change the placement of the red “Tow-A-Way” stripes. We actually have quite a few concerns about this and while it may appear that you are parking in a “Tow-A-Way” zone when crossing the red stripes to park in the parking spots, the red stripes are actually restricting you from parking between the red lines so that there is an area clear for emergency vehicles in the case of an emergency. I have addressed the other issues you experienced during your stay with my staff and we are working to correct these problems. I do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent service and exceptional accommodations during your next visit to the Bryan/College Station area.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us,
Carmela Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyrum, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The mattresses are too firm and this is standard throughout the entire hotel. I loved everything else about this hotel otherwise. The staff is friendly, the rooms, lobby and hallways are clean and well kept, and they have exceptional set up for families as well as corporate stays.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#9 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#21 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bryan College Station

Property: Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Address: 720 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-1805
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#2 Business Hotel in College Station
#5 Family Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bryan College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott is your home away from home. Platinum award winning hotel with 84 suites, fully equipped kitchens, 24hr state of the art fitness facility, and indoor pool. Complimentary full hot item breakfast buffet served 7 days a week and now featuring the Residence Inn The Mix social nights Monday through Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Bryan College Station Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing