We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to get better at crediting Points”

Super 8 College Station
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 College Station
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    40
    23
    26
See reviews for
47
28
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I reserved this hotel last minute for a reunion at A&M. The hotel needs a major upgrade on the interior. Service was decent (3/5 stars).

My biggest problem is that I think that my hotel room/bed had BED BUGS. I woke up the next day with small bite marks on my arms and legs. Its terrible because even 3 weeks later, I am still having to wash and dry (on high heat) my clothes and sheets because I think some came home with me in my clothes! I will never sleep in this dirty hotel and wouldn't recommend it even if you are desperate for a room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here during Texas A&M Parent's Weekend when rooms are hard to come by and prices are through the roof!
We weren't expecting Taj Mahal at this Super 8 and we certainly didn't get it. As far as the Pros and Cons:

Pros: Friendly staff; Room was run down but seemed clean enough; Air condition did its job; beds were adequate for a couple of nights sleep: Location near A&M can't be beat.

Cons: Light bulbs from two separate lamps were missing. We reported this the first night but and were told it would be fixed by housekeeping, but it never was; No ironing board or iron in the room; No closet to hang clothes - instead there was a closet rod in a corner of the main room; No drain plug in the bathroom sink; a bathroom mirror that has seen better days; Only a single four plug electrical socket prevented us from charging phones, using laptops, etc. unless we unplugged the TV or light fixtures.; Small bath towels and thin sheets and blankets.; Hallways smelled of smoke and age.

In summary, on busy weekends when rooms are tight and prices high, this is an OK place with a great location. But it is absolutely a non-frills motel and you need to keep that in mind when booking a room.

Room Tip: Third floor was decently quite; Even numbered rooms face to the South and overlook the parking lot w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetroAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Room 204. Management was nice. Hallways and lobby were stuffy and hot. The room appeared clean with queen size comfortable beds, flat screen tv, mini fridge, coffee maker. The air conditioner worked well but turned on and off often and was loud when running. There was a loud drip outside of the window when the air conditioner was not running. The shower had hot water and plenty of pressure. The breakfast area was very clean and one of the better breakfasts for similar hotels. We had reservations for parents' weekend and had no problems with our reservation. We did need to add Thursday night. Super 8 wanted to charge twice the rate of comparable hotels that had availability, so we stayed elsewhere on Thursday night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrendaW447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these College Station hotels

The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Upon check-in, the woman working the front desk in the afternoon was very helpful. However, this was the only good experience as it all went down-hill from there. Front desk staff after the afternoon shift was very rude. As I come from the hospitality industry, I have never experienced such horrible customer service. I have stayed in many hotels, but have written very few reviews. I think this hotel deserves this review because it is a sad excuse for hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
0.8 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#30 of 35 in College Station
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#13 of 35 in College Station
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 35 in College Station
462 reviews
1.8 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#26 of 35 in College Station
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 35 in College Station
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 College Station

Property: Super 8 College Station
Address: 301 Texas Ave S, Business Rt 6 & Texas Avenue S, College Station, TX 77840-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 College Station Hotel College Station
Super Eight College Station
College Station Super Eight
College Station Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing