We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it needs to do!”

Super 8 College Station
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 College Station
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in College Station
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Does what it needs to do!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very friendly hotel staff, well-lit parking lot at night. The room I stayed in had a flat screen TV, comfortable bed, clean sheets, good pillow. It was a little hot, and I believe the AC is older and can't exactly keep up with the Texas heat.

The carpet was pretty gross- I kept my shoes on the whole time.

Bathroom was clean, just old looking with paint chips and dirty grout.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    40
    23
    26
See reviews for
47
28
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Mixed bag. Front desk very nice and helpful. Place is clean, yet undesirable. Furniture is a throwback to the 80's. Hallways remind me of my `80's college dorm, with wooden doors and dull, cheap paint on walls. Sitting in my room I can hear every sound in the hall as if they're right next to me. Breakfast was cheap. Only two cereal selections, and one was empty (starts at 6:30 and I was there at 8). No fresh pastries, only a plastic-wrapped cinnamon roll. And the orange juice fit the whole `80's motif, with a taste of slightly-better-than-Tang. I booked this via Hotels.com for about $55 for a one night stay, but had other, better choices for about $65. My bad. Take my advise and pay the extra $10 or $15 for a better hotel (like the Fairfield Inn right next door)!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these College Station hotels

Cross
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We left one hotel that was unsatisfactory and booked this one. Although the hotel needed some minor work, overall it was a great second choice! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and fulfilled our every request. The rooms were very clean and organized...great job Super 8!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, IL
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We enjoyed the breakfast selection--Super 8 now has their own cinnamon rolls which are very good! Nice thick towels and good pillows--would like to have extra ones available for those of us who are used to sleeping with more than one pillow per person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff very courteous Real helpful I work in oilfield and this hotel the staff real courteous helpful Only if the TV system had better selection satellite service, Flat screenTv I would recommend this hotel as a 9 just better satellite TV systems. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboy1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
480 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was greeted by a pleasant young lady at the front desk who was most efficient and helpful. She showed me copies of menus and indicated restaurants that delivered to the motel as I was tired and did not want go to back out. The location is centrally located and easy to find with restaurants close. The motel is older and common areas showed signs of aging more than my room which had a freshly painted bathroom and a new granite countertop. There was a new 32" flat screen TV. Furniture was large for the room and outdated. Bedding was newer style and the bed was comfortable. Overall the room was not inviting. I did not like that a fee for a safe was automatically included in the price. When I asked the safe charge was removed. The room was clean and housekeeping does the best they can with what there is to work with. Hallways smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
0.8 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#32 of 36 in College Station
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#12 of 36 in College Station
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#26 of 36 in College Station
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#14 of 36 in College Station
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#5 of 36 in College Station
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 College Station

Property: Super 8 College Station
Address: 301 Texas Ave S, Business Rt 6 & Texas Avenue S, College Station, TX 77840-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 College Station Hotel College Station
Super Eight College Station
College Station Super Eight
College Station Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing