We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One and done”

Super 8 College Station
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 College Station
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is relatively clean, the ladies in housekeeping do a good job for what they are working with. The sheets were new, the matress was pretty good, and the ac worked well. We stayed on football weekend so we paid 145 a night, two night minimum. I would guess they normally get 50 or 60 bucks during the week. The rooms are very dated and could use a full remodel ASAP.

Room Tip: Call them out at check in on the silly one dollar a day safe charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 146 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JASON C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great Personnel, comfortable rooms , victoria and jason are fantastic. Gig'm we'll See You Soon .
Beat the hell out of LSU

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for an Aggie Footbal Weekend--overpriced x3--you pay $200 a night for a $60 room. The motel needs extensive/major upgrades and renovations. The air conditioner fan did not continuously run; therefore, we could hear what went on outside our room---lobby, gathering area, stair, and elavator---all night long. We were only provide with four pillows for two beds. We asked for more and they said they were out. They let their mantinance workers hang out in the parking lot after hours, which gives the hotel the appearance of low quality. However, our fellow guests and cars in the parking lot were of quality. ONLY STAY HERE AS A LAST RESORT!

Room Tip: Do not stay here, if you have other options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggie543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I spent 10 day in this hotel in summer. The staff specially the manager are very friendly.
The breakfast was good it included cereals, apple, fruit yogurt, cheese, butter, jam, tea and coffee and you could also make your own waffle. I only wish they had egg too.
The room was spacious, had a safe inside the room, it was clean and they did clean and change sheets everyday. Only in the last night I saw 2 small insects crawling on the conforter. The room had a tv, fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The bathroom was large too. Overall it was convenient.
It is.20 minutes walking from Texas A&M campus ( the reason in chose it) there is and apple bees and a sonic just across the street. And by 5 minutes walking you reach a gas station store.
Just pay attention when reserving online because the system just shows the average price of room and if you want to cancel some nights later the price might be different. It is less expensive if you. Walk in the hotel and get the room. But near the start of the school it is always sold out.
Another good thing about the hotel is that you can cancel your reservation up to 24 hours without any fee.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YJO25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Great rate for this great clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast close to A&M campus. close to good walking distance restarunts.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked a non smoking ro, walked in and the room smelled of smoke. We told the woman at the front and she said that there are no other rooms to give us, no refunds are given, and it is a non smoking room so it shouldn't smell of smoke. My husband said we have 2 small children and will not be sleeping in the room with te smell, she have a bit of an attitude and eventually moved us to another room. The "breakfast" was terrible with no milk or cereal and only a waffle machine that was disgusting, and bagels.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggiewife10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#31 of 37 in College Station
132 reviews
1.7 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#27 of 37 in College Station
33 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#21 of 37 in College Station
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 37 in College Station
759 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites College Station
Sleep Inn & Suites College Stati...
#26 of 37 in College Station
13 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 37 in College Station
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 College Station

Address: 301 Texas Ave S, Business Rt 6 & Texas Avenue S, College Station, TX 77840-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: $58 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 College Station Hotel College Station
Super Eight College Station
College Station Super Eight
College Station Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing