We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Aggie Football Weekend --Beware” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 College Station

Super 8 College Station
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 College Station
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Aggie Football Weekend --Beware”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for an Aggie Footbal Weekend--overpriced x3--you pay $200 a night for a $60 room. The motel needs extensive/major upgrades and renovations. The air conditioner fan did not continuously run; therefore, we could hear what went on outside our room---lobby, gathering area, stair, and elavator---all night long. We were only provide with four pillows for two beds. We asked for more and they said they were out. They let their mantinance workers hang out in the parking lot after hours, which gives the hotel the appearance of low quality. However, our fellow guests and cars in the parking lot were of quality. ONLY STAY HERE AS A LAST RESORT!

Room Tip: Do not stay here, if you have other options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggie543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    36
    21
    24
See reviews for
45
27
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I spent 10 day in this hotel in summer. The staff specially the manager are very friendly.
The breakfast was good it included cereals, apple, fruit yogurt, cheese, butter, jam, tea and coffee and you could also make your own waffle. I only wish they had egg too.
The room was spacious, had a safe inside the room, it was clean and they did clean and change sheets everyday. Only in the last night I saw 2 small insects crawling on the conforter. The room had a tv, fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The bathroom was large too. Overall it was convenient.
It is.20 minutes walking from Texas A&M campus ( the reason in chose it) there is and apple bees and a sonic just across the street. And by 5 minutes walking you reach a gas station store.
Just pay attention when reserving online because the system just shows the average price of room and if you want to cancel some nights later the price might be different. It is less expensive if you. Walk in the hotel and get the room. But near the start of the school it is always sold out.
Another good thing about the hotel is that you can cancel your reservation up to 24 hours without any fee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasaman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Great rate for this great clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast close to A&M campus. close to good walking distance restarunts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked a non smoking ro, walked in and the room smelled of smoke. We told the woman at the front and she said that there are no other rooms to give us, no refunds are given, and it is a non smoking room so it shouldn't smell of smoke. My husband said we have 2 small children and will not be sleeping in the room with te smell, she have a bit of an attitude and eventually moved us to another room. The "breakfast" was terrible with no milk or cereal and only a waffle machine that was disgusting, and bagels.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggiewife10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

DO NOT BOOK EARLY! They have a very rigid cancellation policy that requires a 72 hour notice. They make absolutely no exceptions... not even for emergency room hospital stays. I contacted the corporate office, and they couldn't even help me. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Customer55649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

We got exactly what we wanted out of this hotel: a cheap place to sleep after visiting friends. But the stay was better than we expected.

When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly front desk. After checking in, I called down to get the Free Wifi password, but when I didn't have a pen, I told the guy at the front desk I'd just run down and write it down. Before I got halfway down the hall, the he was on his way to my room with the password written on a peice of paper. So nice!

He also directed us to a long list of cabs in the area. The only negative about this hotel is it's not really close to "North Gate" - the local bar scene - or the University. But none of the hotels in College Station really are. However, it was a fairly cheap cab ride.

Check out was great, mostly because we only spent $55, but also because of the friendly guy at the front desk. He was looking at engagement rings for his girlfriend, and my husband and I offered him some advice. He was really funny and cool and didn't even upset my terrible headache and hangover. Yep, it was that kind of trip.

So if you're looking for a bed to sleep after visiting friends in CS or your kids in college, this is your place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank racheltmonahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

I found that this hotel was a bit pricey for the quality of the rooms but was not suprised as it is in a University Town. I was not opposed to paying the $80 after taxes but expected more from Super 8.

Front Desk staff - OK on checkin/checkout,
Breakfast- continental (ended up going to Subway),
Room - basic but clean. T
he hotel seems to be fairly old and could use a "freshen" (I found that the 2nd floor hallway had a smokey smell which did not permeate into the room (thank heavens).

This hotel had 3 or 4 men hanging around the lobby (obviously not checking in). I am from a fairly large city and find it disconcerting when I go into a hotel where the friends/family of staff are hanging around the lobby (it takes it down a notch)!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BC_Travelling_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
1.8 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#29 of 35 in College Station
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
#32 of 35 in College Station
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#12 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#19 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 College Station

Property: Super 8 College Station
Address: 301 Texas Ave S, Business Rt 6 & Texas Avenue S, College Station, TX 77840-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 College Station Hotel College Station
Super Eight College Station
College Station Super 8
College Station Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing