We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sweetest staff and great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweetest staff and great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for almost a week. The suite was spacious and there was plenty of room. My husband loved the fog free mirror that was in the shower. It was nice because he could completely get ready without waking the rest of us up. We had a few maintenance problems with the toilet and A/C but they were promptly taking care of by the staff. Everyone from the front desk people, to the lady who works the breakfast area, to the cleaning ladies were absolutely wonderful. The manager there was great and addressed any concerns we had while staying there. Another perk is that it is right next to Mc Alisters and several other restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a handicap room. They are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    180
    100
    55
    28
See reviews for
323
28
21
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our first time to stay at this hotel. It was actually recommended to us by a friend that has a student attending A&M. My initial impression as I walked in ,was this is an older property.But overall, that would not deter me from a future stay. At check -in I was assigned a room that was obviously smoked in. My reservation was for non smoking and a new assignment was quickly made with no problems. There was also a follow-up phone call to my room to assure my satisfaction. My favorite feature is the room arrangement. Since it is a suite hotel, the living area is entered from the hall, and is furnished with a sleeper couch, chair,coffee table,2 lamps, a fridge ,microwave and sink. There is a door that closes this area off from the sleeping area.I am an early riser and this gave me a nice space to go read.The sink is also seperate from the potty/ shower area which to me is another plus.And there is actually a vent fan in the shower area!( sign of an older hotel, but I like that).The room was a comfortable size and the beds were also comfortable.You can't beat the location in College Station. It is close to many resturants as well as the A&M campus.Standard hotel breakfast served that we didn't eat , but fresh fruit available for snacks.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasFunfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hawthorn Suites, I will be sure to pass on this survey to my employees and congratulate them on a job well done. We work really hard to ensure that all guests are full satisfied during their stay. Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions and we look forward to have you stay with us again. Thank you again!

Amber Delgado
General Manager
979-695-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knox city, tx
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I reserved a 2 queen bed room 3 months in advance for tamu graduation weekend. Upon arrival I was told they only had a king room. I told them my reservation was for 2 queens. She told me that when you book through another hotel site that the type of room is not guaranteed. I pulled up my reservation on my phone told her I booked it through the Wyndham site and it was for 2 queen beds. She just said again they only had a king. Which I took because it was a graduation weekend and I knew I wouldn't be able to find another room. I would have appreciated a discount or something since I didn't get what I reserved on their site..

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank hounds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you taking the time out of your day to complete our survey. I understand that you had some issues regarding your room type during your stay. I have addressed this issue with my staff so we can ensure that you and any future guest get the room types that they are requesting. I apologize for your experience here at the Hawthorn suites and please feel free to contact me should you have any further questions.

Thank you,
Amber Delgado
979-695-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The staff, and possibly some friends of theirs(?), seemed a bit rowdy this time around during the Wednesday evening "customer appreciation" event. My crew, and I, were quite tired after a working a long day. We were looking to relax, and enjoy what was provided, but it was too much like sitting in a loud bar. Otherwise, I can't complain. Great staff. Love staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank SEAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our surveys. I would like to apologize for your experience during our Wednesday social; I have spoken with my staff and took care of this situation. Thank you again for staying with us and should you have any questions please feel free to contact me.


Amber Delgado
General Manager
979-695-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#4 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Address: 1010 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#7 Family Hotel in College Station
#10 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for an extended stay or weekend getaway. Enjoy all the amenities of home and experience consistency, quality and comfort when you stay with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham's full-featured, spacious suites and convenient amenities make this hotel in College Station ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham College Station Hotel College Station
Hawthorn Suites College Station
College Station Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing